We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Cracker Barrel gives all the other Cracker Barrels a bad name”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Walterboro
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This Cracker Barrel gives all the other Cracker Barrels a bad name”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been to many Cracker Barrels and this one I have to say is the worse. The service here is beyond terrible.

We got seated pretty much immediately and ordered right away. The place is not crowded at all and 30 mins later (if not more), we are still waiting for our food - 2 adult meals and a kids meal.

Not only that, there are no busiers around to clear the tables. There are 5 tables (out of a total of 13 tables) that have been sitting here dirty since before we sat down.

Would not recommend this Cracker Barrel at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel11Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    139
    68
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cracker Barrel meal”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our meal was outstanding. The salmon patties were perhaps the best we have ever had anywhere. The Friday fish fry cod was also very good. This was the best Cracker Barrel meal we have had in a very long time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped at this Cracker Barrel for breakfast. We had had lunch in another Cracker Barrel the day before while travelling south and my husband really wanted to try the pancakes with fresh fruit that he saw on the breakfast menu there. There were 3 pancakes with fresh fruit and syrup plus bacon and eggs. He said everything was excellent. I had a breakfast sandwich and it was good but I was envious of his breakfast. It was really well presented and looked (and tasted) delicious. Good job Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddy2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
590 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Service by John ... wonderful!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent Cracker Barrel visitor. This was a great trip to the restaurant and John was one of the best servers I've ever had. Thanks John!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadLlama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and fun store.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love to eat here when I travel. The menu makes it easy to eat right and there are many healthy choices.
The halibut and trout are my favorites and the new, fresh sides are very good.
They have a menu that is scaled down to 2-3 items that my grandchildren order from instead of the junk food kids menu.
If you want to eat country style and are not on a diet, they have the comfort foods for you too.
We love the country store too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank deerrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing