We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over from I-95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good stop over from I-95”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped here during a trip south on I-95. Very easy on and off the interstate. Plenty of food and fuel in the area. The hotel checkin was very good and staff were friendly and it only took about 5 minutes to get signed in and get our room key. Everything seemed clean and kept up. During our Thursday night stay the plocation appeared to be about 1/2 full. I was surprised but glad to see that on Friday morning we had both scrambled egg patities as well as sausage paties all you can eat for breakfast...better than just the regular waffle and dry cereal
We would definitel return here and sleep if we were in the area. The only ISSUE is that the pillows were like little white squares instead of reglar rectangular pillows that I am used to. Sort of reminded me of decorative type pillows but that it all there was so I had a hard tyime getting my head settled in but the matress itself was nice and soft.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    131
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
125
103
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Flirida often, this was my first stay at this hotel. Front counter personel, efficent and knowledgeable and Friendly. Had room 228 which over looks pool. Room is on oposite side ftom highway. Very clean, quiet, well aopointed. Very large, two queen beds. This room must of had furniture removed, perhaps it was a mini suite at one time . Free breakfast typical Choice Hotel. Use coupon was 74.00 with all taxes

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at Comfort Inn on two occasions. It is clean,quiet, convenient and competively priced. The complimentary breakfast provides a nice variety of hot and cold selections and begins at 6:00am. A number of local and chain restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjetchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The bed was comfortable and the room was generous and clean. The bathroom floors needed a good scrub and grout cleaner, but they were surface clean. Liked having a fridge and microwave in the room. Clean hallways -- generally a very adequate overnight stay. If you are not a walker, ask for a room not several connected buildings away from the office.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Florida New Year's Eve. Woman at front desk very helpful, and honoured the coupon rate (even though it was technically a "holiday") from the visitor's centre booklet. Room was spacious, and clean. For what we paid, it was a comfortable stay, with easy on/off to and from highway, next door to gas station, and just across the street from Ruby Tuesday for dinner. Breakfast was included.

Room Tip: It isn't intended to be 5 star, so don't expect it to be for the price. I look for cleanlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is the second time I've at this motel. The rooms are clean, modern, and over-sized and the desk staff friendly and helpful. In addition breakfast is included. It is close to I-95 so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived it seemed to be a nice place.then we opened our room door and it had a smell in it ,not to sure but I think it might of been mildew.after putting on a/c for a bit the smell started to go away. All I can say is bring your Lysol.the bed was comfortable and it served its purpose for the night

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.2 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Downs Ln, Walterboro, SC 29488-8419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites, a Walterboro hotel near the University of South Carolina SalkehatchieThe Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, less than five miles from the University of South Carolina Salkehatchie and the Colleton Museum of history. This Walterboro, SC hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Edisto Beach, Colleton State Park and the South Carolina Artisans Center, the state's official folk art and craft center.The Colleton County Memorial Library and Bonnie Doone Plantation are minutes away. This South Carolina hotel is one hour from several beaches and the historic cities of Charleston, Beaufort and Savannah. A number of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free high-speed Internet access in all roomsFree newspaperFree local callsFree coffeeYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Walterboro, SC hotel will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax services.All non-smoking spacious guest rooms at this South Carolina hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel offers a whirlpool room with a king bed.From the moment you walk through the doors at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel, you'll experience southern hospitality at its best. Whether you're spending the night or a few days in the Walterboro area, our guest service representative are available to assist you in any way they can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Walterboro
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing