We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful, quiet, and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, peaceful, quiet, and comfortable!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A GREAT stay! This hotel gets mostly overnight travelers on I-95 but I moved to it after 1 disastrous night at the Days Inn in Barnwell, SC. Stayed for 4 nights while I commuted to work in Allendale. A large, clean, and comfortable room with plenty of pillows! Staff is friendly and non-intrusive. A good, hot breakfast, not just bagels and cereal. Well groomed grounds and salt water pool make for a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere. Easy check in/out. Doors open to inside. Fantastic for travelers or longer business stays. Stay here if business is in the Hampton / Allendale / Barnwell corridor. Glass House Restaurant next door is decent...Ruby Tuesday's across the road.

Room Tip: No bad rooms but may want to avoid rooms near ice machines...a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash4163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    131
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
123
103
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

next to interstate clean comfortable hotel, plenty of suites. not much around couple of restaurants, and gas. all slept well back on the road very easily. breakfast only served till 9 even on sunday which is a bit silly, staff didnt like it when i took cereal from dispensers closer to 10 am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We reserved the two queen suite on our way from Florida to Virginia. When we arrived we were very pleased with our accommodations! We were two adults, three teenagers and a ten year old. We arrived around 9 p.m. and the kids swam in the pool for a little while. The pool area was clean and the grounds attractive. The room was very large and had plenty of room for all six of us! The bathroom was small, but clean. The beds are firm, but comfortable and the pull out couch was adequate. The free continental breakfast was okay, nothing outstanding, but we enjoy making our own waffles, so that was a highlight for breakfast. We were so pleased that we took a chance and stopped on our way back home five days later and got another two queen suite for the $104 AAA rate. It sure beats staying somewhere else and paying for two seperate rooms! I highly recommend this hotel for families traving I-95 for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Second building has rooms facing pool area. No outside access, but nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gators89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Outside of hotel beautifully landscaped, inside up to date...no real negatives, and about the price that would expect for suite... needed extra sofa sleeper since traveling with parents and brother.
Breakfast OK, about as expected..would stay again if needed to stop in area with multiple people.

Room Tip: No outside entrance... must go through lobby or have key to enter other entrance on end of wing. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling with my two teenage daughters and needed a place to stay for the night and this hotel was perfect for the ocassion. Our room had two queen beds that were extremely comfortable. We arrived around 10 pm and asked when the pool was closing. The employee at the front desk said it closed at 10Sony we could use it anyway, so we swam for about 30 minutes and had the giant pool all to ourselves. The room was huge, but not fancy. The bathroom was quite small, but was fine for just the 1 night. We paid $79 with a military discount. I'd say it was a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was fine for an overnight stay on a road trip. We traveled on a very busy weekend (the hotel was full) and were satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The room was clean, breakfast adequate and my son enjoyed the pool. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel gets high marks, and they are well earned. Clean, nice pool, simple workout room and nice breakfast; everything a Comfort Inn should be. Every room has a microwave/fridge. Pro tip: if you can live "on the edge" and not do a reservation, grab the red coupon book at the rest area and save a few more bucks.

We sprung for the "suite". However, peaking in the regular rooms, the only thing you get is a divider half-wall and a couch. Your call if that is worth it to you.

Room Tip: Choose the suite ONLY if you need an extra couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Downs Ln, Walterboro, SC 29488-8419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites, a Walterboro hotel near the University of South Carolina SalkehatchieThe Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, less than five miles from the University of South Carolina Salkehatchie and the Colleton Museum of history. This Walterboro, SC hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Edisto Beach, Colleton State Park and the South Carolina Artisans Center, the state's official folk art and craft center.The Colleton County Memorial Library and Bonnie Doone Plantation are minutes away. This South Carolina hotel is one hour from several beaches and the historic cities of Charleston, Beaufort and Savannah. A number of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free high-speed Internet access in all roomsFree newspaperFree local callsFree coffeeYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Walterboro, SC hotel will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax services.All non-smoking spacious guest rooms at this South Carolina hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel offers a whirlpool room with a king bed.From the moment you walk through the doors at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel, you'll experience southern hospitality at its best. Whether you're spending the night or a few days in the Walterboro area, our guest service representative are available to assist you in any way they can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Walterboro
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing