We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sloppy,poor attitude”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Walterboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sloppy,poor attitude”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very busy location, not much else around: Told it would be a 20 min wait, took 30 min just to get the bartenders attention having been a bartender, I would say she was not customer friendly and had an attitude that seemed to say, I'll get there when I get there. Didn't even have the courtesy to recognize us as waiting. Lots of dirty glasses left on the bar-Nice presentation!. Finally got served, table ready, seated, nice young man was the waiter, food was descent but took way too long for just pasta. Overall a poor experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    134
    73
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is why Ruby Tuesdays is in the outs with fans. Walked in and was told it would be a 10 min. wait. Six tables were empty and no waiting line. It didn't take long to know this was a mess from the start and no hope of getting better. Empty tables were full of dirty dishes. No one asked how everything was. Soup was never served with the salad bar. The food wasn't prepared properly. I would never eat there. Never!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a good Ruby Tuesday. The place was clean, the service ggod. We had hamburgers and the salad bar. Salad bar was very good and nice variety. Good beers on draft at reasonable prices. Would return here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service, salad bar, and atmosphere were good. Sirloin steak was awful.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Asiago Parmesan Serloin was awful. Terrible piece of meat. It looked great but was full of gristle and had little flavor. No one asked how my meal was, so I chose not to start a ccomplaint. Similar experience here last year. Decided to try again. Won't make that mistake again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v8torq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masschusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We like Ruby Tuesday restaurants, especially the salad bar. Food & service was excellent. Nothing negative to report.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing