We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Ramada Walterboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Walterboro
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Inn. The room was clean, smelled good, (not musty and damp like some of the hotels we checked out and didn't stay at) had a nice bed to sleep on and the Continental Breakfast included waffles, eggs and bacon. The people who worked and the manager there were all very friendly. The walls in the bedroom needed touch-ups but for the price of the room and the comfort we felt, we rated this as a Very Good Hotel and would come back again. (Before reserving this room (room 110) we checked the mattress and headboards and did not find any markings for bedbugs.) We always check the rooms out in any hotel, cheap or expensive before we reserve them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Your positive feedback will help us make other guest's experiences great.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    110
    122
    104
See reviews for
233
193
49
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bonita springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good value for the price. Great showerhead and a true hot breakfast. We will return again next June on our way to N.C.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Your positive feedback will help us make other guest's experiences great.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I checked into our room (Room 117) this evening (9/16/2011). Shortly after we entered the room, I noticed numerous brown bugs (about 5-7 mm in length) crawling on the wall behind the mattress. Needless to say, we immediately vacated the room and went to the front desk to report the problem and to check out. I told the lady at the front desk what we had seen and told her I thought they were adult bedbugs. She said "We do not have bedbugs here". I said, "Well, I don't know if they are bedbugs or not, but we cannot stay in a motel that has bugs". She took our keys and refunded our money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The proper team members have been notified and the problem will be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Dumpy hotel, actually GREAT breakfast though. Primary attraction was the rate ($50), but it was a weeknight and there were prob only 5 rooms filled

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and we will work on the issue and make sure it is fixed. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was greeted by a handsome man at the front desk who proved to be very helpful and informative while I stayed there. The desk clerk gave me a very good deal on the comfortable room for the night. I slept so sound that evening! The next morning I was treated to a delicious full breakfast in the lobby and was checked out in no time without any complications or hassle. The entire staff had a very cheerful and pleasant demeanor during my stay. This is a great hotel! If you happen to drive through Walterboro, SC, I definitely recommend you stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyjulie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel and for taking time to share your thoughts. Your positive feedback will help us make other guest's experiences just as great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The rooms were musty, rusty light fixtures, dirty ring around tubs along with a yellow stain around the inside of the tub. The woman manager, rude, unprofessional and nasty attitude. Around the edge of the stool in the bathroom, nasty. the housekeepers looked as if they were miserable doing their jobs. Hair from someone else, were found on the sheets. I dont understand how this hotel stays in business. Need to be investigated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldebash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The proper team members have been notified and the problem will be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Skip the cheaper hotels at this exit and stay here. You will NOT be sorry. I had the king room and what a treat. Spacious to say the least. Comfortable bed, and over abundance of pillows and a great breakfast in the morning. My only complaint would be the spotty WiFi, but I got it to work eventually and was able to do what I needed to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Your positive feedback will help us make other guest's experiences great.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Walterboro

Property: Ramada Walterboro
Address: 1245 Sniders Hwy, I-95 Exit 53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn of Walterboro is located on Exit 53 off I-95. The hotel offers a fitness and business center. A seasonal outdoor pool is also on site for guests to relax. A Free Hot Breakfast Buffet is featured every morning from 6-9 AM. All rooms include Hi-Speed WiFi, Iron/boards, data-port phones, and in-room coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing