We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
296
234
53
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
234
53
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housefree wafflebag of chipsroom was cleancontinental breakfastbeautiful flowerssmall lobbypotted plantspleasant surprisegreat pricepositive reviewswould definitely stay here againfirst floorchoice hotelsbudget hotelparking lotovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 614 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently stayed there while in town for a baseball tournament. The room was clean - it looked like the bathroom had been remodeled. The staff was very friendly. The only drawback was the double beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This was such a pleasant surprise! Usually impromptu motels off of 95 are seedy and gross. This place was so nice! The rooms were super clean and the beds excellent! I arrived late, after midnight and the staff were nice and polite. I am so impressed with this place. The price was incredible too. A clean, comfortable, safe place to stay at an unbeatable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were there for a ball tournament in Walterboro with our team from Clemson. The staff could not have been more accomodating. They even offtered to wash our teams uniforms for us and did so at 12:00 midnight!. Anything that we asked or needed the staff made sure we received. The rooms were very clean and looked as though they had been remodeled recently. The price was great! We also enjoyed the vouchers for breakfast at the Waffle House. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the first floor and parking right in front of my room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was very nice, very clean. It looked like the bathroom, at least, had recently been redone. Staff gave us some restaurant tips and the front desk people were friendly and efficient. Best Econo Lodge stay I can remember in many years. Cheap gas almost next door and quick on/off 95.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A good place to stay on the way somewhere. Our room was clean - just a basic room and comfortable enough. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We got a coupon for breakfast the next morning at the Waffle House a block or so away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews