We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Clean Dog Friendly stop off I95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient Clean Dog Friendly stop off I95”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked this room while on the road driving from NJ to Florida based on its reviews and the fact that it was dog friendly since we were traveling with our new puppy. The price was great ($57). The room was clean, beds very comfortable and we had a restful night. The parking lot is well lit and we were able to walk our pup with ease. Had coffee and cereal the next morning that was part of the breakfast offered and allowed us to get back on the road quickly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conniemae58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    208
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
207
197
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

After research for hotels around Walterboro area, my family decided to give Econo Lodge a try, and we are happy to be here. We are family of five. We got two rooms with two beds. At first, one of the room had heavy smell of oil painting, due to renovated three weeks ago, after we talked to superintendents, they aware of customer service is key to success, got another room for my parents, and of course appearciate for new room. Not only our rooms are clean, quiet, bed are comfort, but also hotel is just a minute away from major highway. No reason to complain, will stay again in future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cactus_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The room was clean and comfy, even though it smelled a little musty. The hotel is definitely old but it was cheap. The coupons to the Waffle House were appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistyC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

While traveling to FL we stopped at this location for 1 night and I have to say that my husband and I were really happy with the accommodations and the staff. We were greeted by a smiley face - very informative and friendly. We checked into a non smoking room with 1 king size bed. The room was nice & CLEAN!!!! We will defiantly stay here again if ever in this area! Don't let the name Econo Lodge fool you - this one is a winner and it's clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmilutkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontville, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the Econo Lodge in route south. Very very clean and comfy. We will stay here on our travels for sure. Great value. Would recommend this hotel for any family and they are pet friendly. Loved the coupon for the Waffle House, Great

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our experience at this Econo Lodge was similar to others on this site. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend this to anyone for an overnight stay: easy to find and a great value!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JE4026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here enroute to our destination in VA, and the accommodations were just fine. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and it was quite sufficient for an overnight stay. Appreciated the coupons to the Waffle House a short distance away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlady_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Walterboro

Property: Econo Lodge Walterboro
Address: 1142 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8434 (Formerly Royal Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 53. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing