We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very affordable and very comfortable...such a nice surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and very affordable and very comfortable...such a nice surprise.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I needed to arrive late in the day and this property had just what I needed. A safe, clean (without smelling like it had just been deodorized) and very comfy beds. Have to say the housekeepers should get a raise...it was fastidiously kept and the hotel staff were very nice and professional. We will definitely stay there again on our travels.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant but there was a small quick store next door serving fresh crab! Yum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    208
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
207
197
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We checked in to what we thought was a reasonably place modern clean hotel. That it was! However...........
AT 3:45 am our door was opened and the intruder was stopped by the chain on the door.
When went to report the incident office closed and no one would answer the door.
We were put on top floor corner in a smoking room .We are non smokers. Never asked the question if we wanted smoking or non smoking.
All the other rooms surrounding us were vacant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chunyha, General Manager at Econo Lodge Walterboro, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
The Royal Inn of Walterboro SC now is under new
Management as of November 1, 2010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel was clean, nice, quiet, very cozy and not crowded at all. All ground level rooms and parking right in front of your door. Once I checked in the experience was very comfortable and satisfying. The desk clerk asked a lot of prying questions because I was travelling alone and was being friendly. He was talking about crime in the area, asking about visitors to the room, etc, in my opinion things I didn't need to know unless I asked. But I would stay again but would be more professional acting with the staff at the desk. No restaurant on the property but plenty of fast food and sit down restauarants right next door and pizza could be delivered to the room. A beverage vending machine was on the property.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank smthchlt29936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This hotel was a great surprise. I was camping but got rained out, so headed out to find a cheap hotel...this one fit the bill. The room was big, clean and seemed recently remodeled. The bathroom had granite counters. The price was $30 for upstairs, $35 for first floor. Great value! Also, staying in Walterboro is a convenient location for exploring the low country.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Walterboro

Property: Econo Lodge Walterboro
Address: 1142 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8434 (Formerly Royal Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 53. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing