We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Food”

Dimitrios' House of Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Walterboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Greek Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I ordered the spinach pie and the tuna sub. Both were delicious! I also had a bite of my friend's gyro. It wasn't served with tzatiziki sauce, but served instead with their house made garlic sauce. The sauce was unlike anything I've had before! Friendly waitstaff and clean environment. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    12
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing pizza and gyros! The garlic dip and chips is to die for! This is a must try if you are in Walterboro, SC!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lainlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Walterboro”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Have had lunch here twice while in Walterboro for business. Both times were great experiences. Yesterday I had the World Famous Philly Steak sandwich. Not sure if it IS world famous, but it was excellent...lots of tender beef, plenty of cheese, toasty roll...what's not to love! Went in during the busy lunch time (there were a couple of large parties), but the service was still fast and friendly. Nice, clean dining room, good food, good service, and the price was right. I will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop off I-95”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling down the coast and saw the billboard on I-95. Restaurant is about 1-2 miles off the exit. We had garlic bread with meat sauce to start - homemade & delicious. We then each had a small Greek salad with house dressing. It was a big salad for a small and it was delicious. House dressing was very tasty and plenty of it. With 2 drinks our bill was $20 plus tax. Not the cheapest but worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank sensgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“nice place”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is one nice place. They have very good food and friendly staff. what we liked most was quick service and cleanliness.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitrios' House of Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dimitrios' House of Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing