We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
21
4
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
12
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Stayed here overnight because they took pets. Rooms are small, but functional. Our room was acceptably clean, but what set this hotel apart for us was the surprisingly comfortable beds and pillows. We had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was very typical - nothing great but not disappointing. All in all, a straight-forward. no frills, comfortable place at the side of the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wannabevirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear wannabevirginian,

We are glad that we were able to accommodate your pets and yourself. Even more, thrilled to hear you had a great nights sleep and enjoyed our comfortable beds and pillows. Thank you for sharing your feedback to your fellow travelers. Hope to see you soon and safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during Hurricane Irma. Our party was three adults and a dog. We were very fortunate to have found a vacancy in our time of need. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was not super clean but it was clean enough. The bathroom was also just okay. The beds were nice with clean sheets. We had breakfast every day and really enjoyed.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank rcasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi rcasi.

We are very thrilled to hear that we were here to accommodate you and your family during the unfortunate Hurricane Irma. Make it a home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. Our staff takes a lot of pride making sure your stay was pleasant and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and hope to see you soon in better circumstances!!!
Have a safe trip.


Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Room was very nice, quiet, clean, comfortable, nicely priced. Son and grandson enjoyed the pool in the evening. Breakfast had quite a variety and delicious. Ms. Cheryl at the front desk, and whom I had spoken to previously on the phone while booking, is the nicest, person with a gentle voice!! Please ask for Ms. Cheryl if booking a room, so kind!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Debbie Z,

We are very thrilled to hear that your Son and grandson enjoyed the pool. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. Our staff takes a lot of pride making sure your stay was pleasant and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and HUGE waffles. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and hope to see you soon!!!
Have a safe trip.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn
Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I was traveling with my 8 year old son and knew I'd be arriving late to this area. Based on reviews for friendliness, cleanliness, and value, I reserved at Quality Inn. We were welcomed (at 1am!) and felt very safe walking to our room. It was spotless - thank you Susie, the room cleaner! - and comfortable. In the morning, we were warmly greeted by the manager, Gina, and the hotel desk team before heading on our way. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eliheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear eliheff,

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation to fellow travelers. Our staff is very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations for you and your family. We take a lot of pride since we are a family owned business. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have safe travels!!!!!!!!!

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This hotel is ok if you book in advance via the hotel chain website or if you can use a coupon. Make sure you are NOT on the Reservation Counter website. This is a service whose website looks like the owner chain's website but book you at much higher rates and fees and does not allow cancelations.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Bob5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello Bob5705,

We would like to thank you for staying we us. Also, thank you for your feedback to the fellow travelers. Have safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews