We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Lodge(Walterboro)
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
21
4
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
12
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I was traveling with my 8 year old son and knew I'd be arriving late to this area. Based on reviews for friendliness, cleanliness, and value, I reserved at Quality Inn. We were welcomed (at 1am!) and felt very safe walking to our room. It was spotless - thank you Susie, the room cleaner! - and comfortable. In the morning, we were warmly greeted by the manager, Gina, and the hotel desk team before heading on our way. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eliheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear eliheff,

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation to fellow travelers. Our staff is very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations for you and your family. We take a lot of pride since we are a family owned business. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have safe travels!!!!!!!!!

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This hotel is ok if you book in advance via the hotel chain website or if you can use a coupon. Make sure you are NOT on the Reservation Counter website. This is a service whose website looks like the owner chain's website but book you at much higher rates and fees and does not allow cancelations.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Bob5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello Bob5705,

We would like to thank you for staying we us. Also, thank you for your feedback to the fellow travelers. Have safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Stayed fro 2 nights while taking in the Great American Eclipse 2017. Room was clean, good TV and cable. Had breakfast there both mornings. Friendly staff and good service!
Wife and kids enjoyed the pool.
Hotel is Pet Friendly, so if you are traveling with your pet, no questioned asked.
Easy to find location off I-95. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are your best choice, but they do have an elevator as well as stairs, to get you where you're going.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevincO8126LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hello kevinc08126LF,

We appreciate your feedback and recommendation to fellow travelers. Our staff is very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations for you and your family. We take a lot of pride since we are a family owned business. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have safe travels!!!!!!!!!

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent value. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities expected. There was nothing luxurious about this location but the customer service was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly, courteous, and readily available to offer suggestions for local activities and dining.

Although all were wonderful housekeeper Susan and front desk Cheryl where most remarkable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zevon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Zevon2

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to meet guests expectations and make it an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendation to our fellow travelers. We look forward to your visit back. Safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We were tired and decided to stop for the night. The room was not very clean. Dusty, but the worst was dead bugs in the bathroom floor. My husband took a shower. The water was a drip and did not actually shower out. Then the tub would not drain. Got no sleep that night. The People next door had an all night party. About 10 to 15 people attended. They were using our truck as chairs and tables. The next morning there were beer cans on the sidewalk and by the pool. Did not feel safe there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teresah572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Teresah572,

Thank you for the feedback. I truly apologize on behalf our team for your experience at our hotel. I can totally understand how you and your family must have felt after driving all day, to then experience an unpleasant stay. I assure you this is never the feedback we like to hear from our wonderful guests. I will personally be addressing and fixing these concerns immediately. We always want our guests to leave feeling satisfied. Please call me directly so I can help you with this matter – (804)-601-4120.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews