We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The physical plant older but the staff is wonderful and friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was outstanding. When a key did not work in our door everyone rushed around to help us clear up the situation. Actually liked the outside room as it was easier to unload and reload the car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mommymarge2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi mommymarge2002,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our complimentary breakfast buffet and our helpful team. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed being able to park right outside your guest room during your stay. Thanks for all of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    165
    127
    84
    43
See reviews for
192
242
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashe County, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Room was very clean; friendly staff; good breakfast; easy on & off to I 95, restaurants close by. I/we have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the past few years going to and coming from Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for visiting us time and time again at the Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina! We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location off Interstate 95 and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stopped at this hotel as it was the only quality hotel in the area after a 10 hour drive. The staff was very nice and got me a great rate and was even able to get me 2x Hilton points for the stay because I had mentioned I saw that online. The hotel was obviously a outdated motel at one point and was refurbed with the Hampton Inn brand. The rooms were very clean and modernized, only downfall of the room was that there was no fridge in the room and I had to walk to the opposite end of the hotel to get ice. Breakfast was the standard continental breakfast, but I noticed there actually was no bacon or sausage available unlike most Hampton breakfasts. Disappointed I settled on orange juice. The night staff was more then helpful and the gentlemen that serves breakfasts was really nice and friendly to everyone who walked in the room. If I get stuck in the area again I would definetly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCwpb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi JCwpb83,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean, renovated guest rooms and friendly team to fellow travelers! We also appreciate the feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet. At this time, we offer turkey sausage and sausage gravy on our breakfast buffet. We also have omelets, cereal, fruit, pastries, coffee and more. Plus, we are excited to let you know that Hampton will be making some exciting changes to their breakfast buffet in the New Year! Thanks again for all of your time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We grabbed this motel on the trip home from Florida sight unseen. We had just driven through that "Black Hole" stretch in southern SC where there are no quality hotels for about 40 miles. We were glad to see the Hampton Inn sign so we stopped in. The manager was a friendly and helpful man who got us the best rate using Hilton Honors and AAA. We had a 2nd floor room and did not know there was one elevator on the end of the building, so we lugged our stuff up the exterior stairs. It is an old style motel, maybe it was a Motel 6 or Econo Lodge years ago, with all room doors outdoors in the elements. The room was a bit small by today's standards, but it was clean and had all of the Hampton amenities including very good beds. The old style bathroom was adequate, but very clean. In the AM we ventured outside to go to breakfast. The modified space was a little crowded for all of the travelers eating the plentiful fare, but it seemed to work well enough. A very friendly and hard working young woman kept the breakfast room well stocked and clean. After gathering our gear, we checked out and jumped back on the highway. What this HI may lack in modern looks and features, it makes up for with its superior staff. If you find yourself in the area heading north or south, it will make a fine place to stop at a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The first floor might have easier access forsome, but if you are on the 2nd floor, there is an exter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
DT705,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you recommending our comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast buffet and excellent customer service to fellow travelers. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would prefer a room on the first floor so that you can park right next to your guest room. We will do our absolute best to accommodate your travel requests! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were booked into the Hampton at Yamessee, SC, but were forced to changed to this hotel because the Yamessee was sold. Tony at the front desk at check in was great thanks to Tony we will definitely stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was nothing to brag about, but the Southern Hospitality made is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi Ken B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our Walterboro hotel. We are so glad that you joined us at the Hampton Inn and really look forward to sharing your feedback with Tony and the rest of our team! We would also like to thank you for the feedback about our breakfast buffet. We strive to offer something for every appetite including eggs, meat, fruit, pastries, cereal, danishes, coffee, juice and more. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please feel free to send me a private message with a few details. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn Walterboro took an old motel, freshened it up, added soft bedding and Presto! Now it's a hotel and they can charge the standard Hampton Inn rate. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very nice, and the breakfast had lots of options. There is, however, no getting around the fact that when the door to your room leads to the outside and you must walk outside to get to the elevator or stairs, it is not worth the price that the Hampton Inn is charging. Additionally, the toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom was straight out of a rest stop bathroom- clunky, metal and impossible to get the paper to roll without clanging. Not good if you are traveling with an early riser or someone who visits the bathroom in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Elisa M,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We appreciate the kind words about our clean, comfortable guest rooms, our friendly team and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We would also like to thank you for the constructive criticism. We have shared all of your comments with our management team so that your suggestions may be taken into consideration. We appreciate all of your time and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here many times and it only gets better. We stayed on the top floor and it appeared the rooms had been newly refreshed along with new paint inside and out. The staff at this location are just outstanding. Mr. Jim was there and his jovial self. The hostess for breakfast was right on top of everything. Breakfast was fresh and well supplied with all available items. Will see them again on next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear grannypuc,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us time and time again at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel. We have recently renovated our walkways, doors, pool deck and hotel signage, so we are very excited to hear that you enjoy our new and improved look! Our entire team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing