We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

A southern gentleman greeted us upon our arrival - it is a relatively new facility - right off the interstate - very convenient. The down side is that with rooms opening to the parking lot, anyone has access to your door and vehicle. The not so nice side of town appears to be down the road. The breakfast - as is typical for Hamptons was great. People also helpful and friendly. Cracker Barrel nearby - always good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Dr. Mary,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location near Interstate 95 and we really appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members. As you mention in your review, we have exterior entrances to our guest rooms which allow travelers to park their vehicle close to their accommodations. While many of our guests enjoy this feature, we are sorry to hear that this is not one of your travel preferences. We would like to assure you that guest safety is our top priority and we are located in a safe area of town. However, if travelers are concerned about safety at any point during their stay, we encourage them to contact our front desk team immediately so that we can address their concerns right away. We are glad to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and that you enjoyed our close proximity to Cracker Barrel. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    165
    127
    84
    42
See reviews for
192
240
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hernando Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Hotel was a very nice, clean and well-run property. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay the again. We recommend this Hotel for anyone from the weary traveler to the vacationer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rpalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear rpalais,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable guest rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, and clean, well run property. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. Please come back and see us again soon at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was great, room clean, supplied well, internet was easy to log on, good quick breakfast offered. Furnishings were in great condition, in style decor. Quiet environment, we would definitely stay again here if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Elaine T,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel! We appreciate the positive feedback about our clean guest rooms, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast buffet, and quiet atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time that you travel through Walterboro, South Carolina!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was small and old, bathroom was last remodeled in the sixties.
staff was very friendly.
I expect a certain standard when staying at a Hampton and this did NOT meet that standard. More like a Super 8 or Red Roof Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Bill M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members. However, we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations on this particular visit. We have shared all of your concerns with our management team. If you join us again in the future, please call our front desk team directly to make your reservation. This way, they can find a new room for you and your family that would better suit your travel needs. It is our goal to provide comfortable accommodations for each and every one of our guests and we hope that you will give us that opportunity in the future. Thanks again for all of your time.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Usually stop in Savannah on trips from FL to VA but drove the extra hour to Walterboro, SC and used Hilton Honors points for the one night stay. All rooms have Exterior Doors and very much reminds me of a few Best Westerns I have stayed at. Room was a bit tight for four people. Two double beds in the room were soft and made for a comfortable sleep. Towels were good and TV had a nice selection. Internet was included but a bit slow at times. Included breakfast had several really good hot and cold choices. The service was very good and was the highlight of the stay. The British Check-in woman was very friendly and professional, the breakfast hostess was always hustling, and the Manager sent a "thank you" email after checkout. I will keep this place in mind as a good option for this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Robert_B037,

Thank you for joining us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel for a quick rest on your way to Virginia. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable guest beds, complimentary breakfast buffet, and excellent customer service. In the future, please let us know if you are having problems connecting to the internet so that our team can assist you! We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you again very soon at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

While traveling we stopped here overnight the hotel was clean and well maintained, the staff was pleasent and friendly. The pool was nice and clean. The staff were pleasent and helpful. The room was very restful and quite. I was pleasently suprised with its location to restaurants and how easy it was to access the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Denise K P,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro for a quick overnight stop! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff members, and nice pool! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to local restaurants and our quiet atmosphere. We cannot thank you enough for your five star review and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

mattress to soft bathroom small the hotel is old I did like the ouyside access to room. I always stay at Hampton Inns and I am usually satisfied. I think if they updated bathroom and bedding I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your constructive criticism as we are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We find that many travelers enjoy the exterior access to each guest room because they can park their vehicle near their room. We hope that you were able to take advantage of this perk during your stay. In the future, please let us know if you have any floor preferences or room preferences when you call to make your reservation. We offer the World Famous Hampton Inn Cloud 9 Bedding packages in our guest rooms. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us. This way, we can double check the bed to make sure it lives up to Hampton brand standards! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Property: Hampton Inn Walterboro
Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing