We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Walterboro
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Never again!! First of all online the rate said 59.40. We were traveling to NC and just wanted a resting place since it was getting to be midnight. Walked in and asked if they had vacancy, and the clerk gave me a dis encouraging look. The manager then spoke up and immediately said "do you have pets" I told him no, and he then slapped a post it on the counter with the rate of 69 something plus tax. I asked why the online price said different, and he responded that the online sites don't always use the right codes. Really??? Exhausted I didn't argue and just made a smart comment and reserved the room. He repeatedly asked me if I had pets, and I repeatedly told him no....other than my one year old (lol). No thank you for staying with us, nothing! Just here's your key and check out is at 11. The room was sufficient for one night. However I wanted some ice and in order to get ice you have to ask the front desk??? Lol!!! No thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhines04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Mhines04,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that you complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Days Inn Walterboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 485 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cycle4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Even though it was a non-smoking room, it didn't smell - had been sprayed. Lucky to get the room, as only a couple rooms left and was told all others in the area all full and one not a good one to go to. We will be returning next Dec. Disappoined we could not use AARP, or another discount for room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

very nice and clean, first room (traveling to) heater/air vents were very dusty. second room (traveling from) very clean and not dusty

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#14 of 17 in Walterboro
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Walterboro

Address: 1787 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit 53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access Off I-95 at Exit 53 and Next to Cracker Barrel! Enjoy warm Southern hospitality at Days Inn Walterboro hotel, near Lowcountry Regional Airport. Explore the South Carolina lowlands or visit historic Charleston and Savannah with ease when yu book a room at our Walterboro hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 95. Catch up on the news with a free USA Today while you enjoy your free Daybreak continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access from our sunny poolside patio. Park your car for free when you stay at our hotel in Walterboro. Microwaves and refrigerators are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Nestled in the quiet countryside, Bonnie Doone Plantation is an ideal place to spend the afternoon picnicking, playing softball or canoeing. Explore the beautiful wilderness and admire the wildlife of the South Carolina lowlands at Great Swamp Sanctuary, only five minutes from our Walterboro hotel. Learn about the history of South Carolina, from prehistoric times through the 1900s, at the Colleton Museum. Follow that up with an afternoon in historic downtown Walterboro, where you can shop, dine and take in the charm of the historic buildings. Soak up the sun with a day at Edisto Beach, only one hour away from our front door. DINING OPTIONS There are a number of restaurants near our Walterboro hotel. Enjoy a delicious meal fresh from South Carolina's rich shores at Glass House Seafood Restaurant. Head to Dairy-Land for milk shakes and burgers. Duke's BBQ is a great place for mouth-watering ribs and steaks. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Walterboro has a business center and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walterboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing