We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Very Few Places To Stay In The South Carolina Mountains”
Review of Walhalla Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walhalla Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walhalla
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Of The Very Few Places To Stay In The South Carolina Mountains”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a few days at this motel. Sure, it was not the Ritz, however it was clean, safe and for the $ 49.00/night, a bargain considering there are few places to stay when Trout Fishing in this beautiful mountain area. Only 20 minutes from world class trout streams, the Walhalla Motel will be my go to motel when I come back!

This motel is run by new management, and is currently being updated, and renovated. You will enjoy the friendly owners, who care about their guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We still to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jersey
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice basic accommodation, from outside looks closed but once in room, fast Internet, comfortable bed, good shower and not too noisy. Good location for local state parks, all under 30 mins away. Only annoying things are no breakfast and my room didn't have shampoo provided

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear your stay was comfortable. I would like to begin with an apology for forget the shampoo on your room. Our guest reviews are help us improve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel has newly renovated rooms. Internet connection is very strong and included in the price of the room. Refrigerator and microwave in individual rooms. The rates are very reasonable. Very quiet and good weekly rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and anything you need. Owners are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Owner at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Let me start thanking to you for giving us your valuable business & taking a momment to
share your stay experiance. We are glade to here that you enjoy your stay with us. We will countinue working hard assurance to exceed our guest expectaion in future.

Thank you,
Harry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walhalla
7.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
20.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walhalla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walhalla Motel

Property: Walhalla Motel
Address: 901 E Main St, Walhalla, SC 29691-2035
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walhalla
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walhalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walhalla Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Walhalla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing