We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville(Travelers Rest)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domestique(Travelers Rest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
205
97
66
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
97
66
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurman universitygreat hotelroom was cleanswamp rabbit trailthe breakfast areawould stay here againthe staff was greatoatmealcomplimentary breakfastsouth carolinatravelersrestgreenvillecampusrefrigeratorhighwaymiles
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Used hotel to visit family. Picked the Hampton Inn because they are usually clean and breakfast is included. Was a little disappointed in the amount/type of breakfast foods available but the hotel/room were clean, the beds were super comfortable, the room and AC were quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We will address the issues with our breakfast hostess and encourage her to keep items stocked, hot and fresh. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you'll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!! Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Can not believe this was a Hampton Inn! Room were very outdated and no refrig or microwave.Room was only cleaned twice during our week long stay and had to beg for towels.We always choose a Hampton for trips but stay clear of this place and stay downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GulfCoastIslandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We're very disappointed to hear about the condition of your guest room and are addressing your comments with the appropriate members of our team. As we continue to look for refresh opportunities, we will keep your suggestions in mind. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a delightful hotel. Great staff. Good rooms and nice breakfast. In my opinion this is clearly the best option in Travelers Rest. It where we send all of our out of town visitors when our guest room is full.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Our community is very important to us and great references go a long way.Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am perplexed as to why Hampton allows its name to be on this facility. It is more like a Comfort Inn or less. I am a Gold Honors member and have stayed at numerous Hamptons throughout the SE. This is unequivocally the worst one. The bedding and TV have been updated, but that is it. There is no frig. There is no m/w. There is no individual coffee machine. All of which are in the Hampton I stayed in last night in AR for a lower rate. The tub and surround are old and worn. The carpet is old. The draperies are old, The A/C is old. The lobby is dated. I agree with iml8a1. Stay somewhere else. I typically do, but chose this one due to convenience and proximity to Furman University. I will not stay here again unless this facility is updated. This is not at all up to Hampton standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queennur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms to provide a better guest experience. We regret this had any impact on your stay and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bathroom needs updating. No refrigerators in room. Did not receive room service or towels, when advised front desk & asked if they could bring some towels up as we were going to dinner- never happened.The next day the man said we were "not in our room to receive them". Are you kidding? Stay in the lovely hotel by the River in Greenville- prettier area, nicer facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank iml8a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing. The Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, . On behalf of the Front Desk team please accept our apologies for the poor welcome you experienced during your stay with us. This is not an indication of the type of service we strive to offer here at the Hampton and for that we are very sorry. Once again that you for choosing the Hilton Hotel we look forward to serving you again and promises better service next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews