We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
jacksonville, United States
1 review
“FAIL”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

for what I paid for this hotel, my experience was a complete waste. no business center, which was needed. the internet didn't work very well. and to top it off the paint in the elevator made me want to puke as it looks like someone puked all over it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I'm so disappointed to hear your experience with us wasn't what you were expecting. We understand how important internet connectivity is to our guests-especially our business travelers. We're working with our service provider to make the necessary updates to our system and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    83
    49
    29
    13
See reviews for
162
59
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I love your king size beds, they are very comfortable and the bedding is nice too. Plus, the tv had three premium movie channels which is superior to other hotels I stay in where you are lucky to get one premium movie channel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed SERTA bedding. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. I hope you had chance to enjoy our free hot breakfast with our special signature waffles and freshly made oatmeal. Yes, we are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park. Next time you're here, don't forget to hop on the Swamp Rabbit Trail, a 17.5-mile paved multi-use trail that connects Travelers Rest to Furman University and then on to Downtown Greenville. The trail also features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you'll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I were only passing through on our drive from Michigan to Florida. We find it's usually safe choosing a Hampton Inn, but this one fell far below the standards when it comes to your typical Hampton Inn. The hotel and rooms are very much in need of updates. The decor is old, and our room had a not so nice smell and wasn't the cleanest room.

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was okay. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshJane_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
A good night's sleep should be a great night's rest when surrounded by cleanliness and comfort. I'm so sorry to hear that we fell short of our expectations in offering you this. Refresh opportunities are always on our mind and we will share your suggestions for updates to our hotel with our team. We are updating our guest rooms and lobby by the end of july.Please come back and see our changes and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Once again, Hampton Inn shines! For a reasonable price, the Traveler's Rest Hampton provided a clean, safe and friendly home-away-from home. While not in the city of Greenville, it's an easy drive in. And for any other Furman Parents(go team!) it is a neat meeting up spot and conversation center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.We are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park and Swamp Rabbit Trail, a 17.5-mile paved multi-use trail that connects Travelers Rest to Furman University and then on to Downtown Greenville. The trail also features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you’ll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I will consider twice before I stay at a Hampton In again. The rooms were dirty, I felt dirty after taken a shower or laid in the bed. The furnishings were out dates and just run down. It was depressing and unkempt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smoleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We want you to curl up each night in our fresh beds and surround yourself in our clean, comfortable rooms. Thanks for alerting us to your experience so we can address this with our team. Please know that we are addressing the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping team and looking into updates to our furnishings. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll come back for a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location, very close to Furman Univ. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold items. Rooms were nice and clean, even had post-it notes on bed headboards telling you that the douvet covers were cleaned just for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park.The trail also features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you’ll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Conveniently located to the Furman campus and nestled in the adorable town of Traveler's Rest. Also good hiking near by in Paris Mountain State Park and along the swamp Rabbit trail which goes all the way to Greenville. Found great restaurants within walking distance. Must do cafe and Williams hardware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We are glad you had chance to enjoy our free hot breakfast with our special signature waffles and freshly made oatmeal. Yes, we are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park.

Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you’ll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
7.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing