We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay. Staff is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Whenever I am visiting my Daughter and her family, I always stay at this hotel. The staff are all very very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good. Wanda is a super lady that makes sure everything is always filled and hot! A very nice and quiet place to stay. Rooms are very clean and smell wonderful, maid service is excellent, if you need anything, everyone is always willing to get what you need or help you find items if unavailable from the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling thru the Greenville/Travelers Rest area of South Carolina!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent the Holidays helping son move and wanted a good place to stay. Son, ex Hilton Mgr, recommended this as super clean, nice free breakfast, room with kitchenette, very reasonable rates and only 10 minute drive to downtown Greenville. Proved to be an excellent an recommendation. Staff were very friendly, room immaculate, great coffee 24 hours in lobby, and a nice breakfast. Free parking and no hassles.
Will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0de7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

I would personally like to thank you for your kinds words on your stay with us . It was my pleasure to assist you.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you Here!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff is great. And it is convenient to shopping and restaurants as well as Furman University. The breakfast area is on the small side, but other than that, it's a very nice hotel. My only regret is that others are finding that out too!

Room Tip: No suggestions....they've all been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

I would personally like to thank you for your kinds words on your stay with us . It was my pleasure to assist you.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you Here!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Front staff was polite. I had an issue with the rate being incorrect but was assured that It would be taken care of the next day when the GM was around. The issue was taken care of the next day and did not have to worry about it again.

The hotel itself is a bit dated and I had quite a bit of lady bugs inside by the windows. I had stayed at a few hotels in the area before and after this, and noticed some had issues with them as well. Its possible that it happens to be that time of the year down here, but the other hotels did not have the number of lady bugs as this one had.

The rooms definitely need to be renovated. Everything was quite dated, which is why it gets 3 stars. It is a little subpar for a hampton, but average to above average for other brands (BWs, Holiday Inn Expresses, etc).

Room Tip: Room was on the side near the highway, It was quite loud. I sleep find with car noise, so it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeburgler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us .Please accept our sincere apologizes for the lady bugs. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just 15 minutes north of Greenville you will find the sleepy village of Traveler's Rest. The cost is 20% less and the property was just as nice as the others in town. Good breakfast and service. A great Mexican restaurant a couple of minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest , we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward seeing you again. Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have been on a exhausting trip. We asked for help in finding a quiet room. The extremely personable manager was in attendance, and took me up to two different rooms to see if they would be appropriate. The morning breakfast was great, with an attendant hovering nearby to help keep everything perfect and was available with anyones needs. All this was done in a cheerful, helpful, manner. We have been staying at some very upscale hotels during this trip, but none met the level of service we received here. The room was also fine, clean and we experienced no problems and had a very restful stay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

I would personally like to thank you for your kinds words on your stay with us . It was my pleasure to assist you.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you Here!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is brilliant! comfy rooms with comfy big beds. Very clean. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Great location next to the trail and close to walmart and several fast food places. Free wifi in rooms also. Would definetely return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkatep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton.

Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. The management and staff appreciate yours and your company's business. We look forward to seeing you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
388 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Ct, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range: $119 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing