We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay, could have been better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good Stay, could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Front staff was polite. I had an issue with the rate being incorrect but was assured that It would be taken care of the next day when the GM was around. The issue was taken care of the next day and did not have to worry about it again.

The hotel itself is a bit dated and I had quite a bit of lady bugs inside by the windows. I had stayed at a few hotels in the area before and after this, and noticed some had issues with them as well. Its possible that it happens to be that time of the year down here, but the other hotels did not have the number of lady bugs as this one had.

The rooms definitely need to be renovated. Everything was quite dated, which is why it gets 3 stars. It is a little subpar for a hampton, but average to above average for other brands (BWs, Holiday Inn Expresses, etc).

Room Tip: Room was on the side near the highway, It was quite loud. I sleep find with car noise, so it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timeburgler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us .Please accept our sincere apologizes for the lady bugs. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    83
    49
    29
    13
See reviews for
162
59
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just 15 minutes north of Greenville you will find the sleepy village of Traveler's Rest. The cost is 20% less and the property was just as nice as the others in town. Good breakfast and service. A great Mexican restaurant a couple of minutes drive away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest , we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward seeing you again. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have been on a exhausting trip. We asked for help in finding a quiet room. The extremely personable manager was in attendance, and took me up to two different rooms to see if they would be appropriate. The morning breakfast was great, with an attendant hovering nearby to help keep everything perfect and was available with anyones needs. All this was done in a cheerful, helpful, manner. We have been staying at some very upscale hotels during this trip, but none met the level of service we received here. The room was also fine, clean and we experienced no problems and had a very restful stay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I would personally like to thank you for your kinds words on your stay with us . It was my pleasure to assist you.I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. The management and staff appreciate yours business. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you Here!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is brilliant! comfy rooms with comfy big beds. Very clean. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Great location next to the trail and close to walmart and several fast food places. Free wifi in rooms also. Would definetely return!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkatep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton.

Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. The management and staff appreciate yours and your company's business. We look forward to seeing you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Hemanshi (hopefully I spelled his name correctly) is one awesome front desk person. He is so helpful and checked with us to ensure we were happy with the room. I will now stay at Hamptons with their new all bedding including the duvet being cleaned for each new check in. Their breakfast buffet had real scrambled eggs not these microwaved omlets and home-made oatmeal and fresh fruit cocktail and the lady running the buffet is so efficient! Floors were so clean and the cleaning staff is amazing here as room was immaculate after it was cleaned. Thank you for making our stay best!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kinds words of compliments about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. The management and staff appreciate yours and your company's business. We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My Husband and I have stayed at this Hotel the last three years and we don't have a negative thing to say about it. It's clean, the rooms are good sized, it's conveniently located (less than a 10 min. drive to Greenville), the staff is friendly and helpful and they have a hot breakfast every morning (in addition to a nice continental breakfast including fluffy biscuits we had cheese omelets and turkey sausage one day, scrambled eggs and bacon one day, and scrambled eggs and maple sausage another).
I was surprised to read negative reviews of this hotel because in the three years we have stayed here we have had only positive experiences. If we travel to the area again we would without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton.

We’re so glad that you stayed with us. Please know you are very valuable to us and your satisfaction is our goal. Thank you for your kind words. I will be passing the feedback onto the rest of our staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We had booked the king/whirlpool room because it was the cheaper of the options for our stay. When we walked in the room, it was dark and just felt dirty. The whirlpool spa took up half of the room! The paper in the bathroom was peeling off the walls, and there were hairs in the shower on the wall, and in the soap holder. Disgusting!
I was very disappointed since I expected a much better experience with a Hampton Inn. Look elsewhere!

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. In addition to working with housekeeping we will work with our maintenance team to ensure that we correct all issues mentioned. I again, apologize that your whirlpool room wasn’t what you expected and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
7.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing