We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good...”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Taylors
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently good...”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Panera Bread is a place that you know will be consistently good. I had the broccoli soup, it was de-lish! I had a nice cuppa tea and a chocolate croissant that was fresh baked and very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great choice for lunch.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy this Panera very much. I like to go here when I'm meeting someone for lunch, because I know it will please everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EducatorMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great service and great sandwiches and salads and soups. I love the ham and swiss and their turkey and swiss. Salads are wonderful too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good bakery, but typical chain-restaurant food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Panera Bread is fine. The bakery is good, the food is okay, but there are so many other restaurants around that have fabulous food that Panera is not my favorite. If you need a quick, convenient place to meet where you won't get any surprises, it's always a good choice. I just like more variety.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eating at Panera Bread”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

For me going to Panera Bread, it's very relaxing. The food there is delicious. The only thing, I would critize is that some staff (young employees) need to be more friendly with their customers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing