We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plantation Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 20, 2006

I stayed on a golfing outing last week and it was my 5th trip to Presidential Villas. The villa was in excellent condition, just like it was when new a few years ago. The carpet and furniture was in perfect condition. We normally stay during July and the 3 bedroom with lockout is a great setup and they have great amenities and activities. This trip was all golf but we hit some great February weather and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank gonefishinII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    156
    95
    43
    64
See reviews for
269
124
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2005

This may not have been the best time of the year to visit Plantation Resort. The resort was to be a get together for three women friends from different states who vacation together once a year. We had cool, rainy weather and the resort was doing maintenance work next to our unit and other areas that we would have liked to use. Our unit was clean and well equipped for our needs, having a full kitchen was handy for preparing some of our meals. The resort staff was very friendly and accommodating, but we were disappointed in the resort activities such as the BBQ. We did enjoyed some of the surrounding beach area restaurants (Nibils in particular), and we also spent part of a day shell hunting.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank HaoleTutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2005

We liked it well enough to buy in. Nice resort. Presidential Villas are the best bet.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2005

We stayed at Presidential villas at Plantation resort for the week of May 14th, We had a wonderful time our 2-2 bedroom 2 bath units were outstanding- sparkling clean, fully equipt with everything we needed for the week. The resort was beautiful and well kept, complete with palm trees- I felt like I was on an exotic vacation instead of 10 hours away from home! It was close to everything, but off the road enough for some rest and relaxation. We went for Harley Davidson Bike week with 5 couples, We had ample parking for cars, bikes and trailers. The staff was nice and courteous. The people were friendly and surprisingly it was not noisy even with all the bikes there that week! We will definately go back to the Plantation resort.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gma0f4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2005

Just came back from 8 excellent days at the Plantation Resort. This place was fantastic!!! We were two couples and our unit had two bedrooms (each with it's own full bathroom), a full kitchen with everything that you could need, and our patio faced the 18th fairway of one of the two golf courses on the premises. There is also fitness center with an indoor pool, as well as an outdoor one. The guys golfed and the ladies shopped. Everyone was happy. There is tons to do in the area, with something to suit anyone. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
15 Thank RobLauzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 21, 2005

It was just another busy day when my phone rang and I ran to the phone just to answer it. I was amazed when someone on the phone was asking me to come to their hotel. I was tired and was not interested in listening, but what a suprised did I get. A getaway for $60. I could not resist. I paid for it and wondered what have I done. So on Feb. 4,2005, I took my first trip to Surfside Beach and it was a BLAST!!!! The hotel was great. It was like a nice little home away from home. Everything was so nice. The walls seem to have a fresh paint job, the bathroom was very clean nothing was out of place, it was marvelous. When my husband open the door, he said
"Are you sure we are in the right place?" I told him I think so, we wanted to go ask if we had the correct room. Our $60 was worth it, the staff was very friendly and I felt very secured. It was a great weekend getaway for me and my husband

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
11.9 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Myrtle Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Resort
#65 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort

Property: Plantation Resort
Address: 1250 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6006
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation Resort is a Myrtle Beach vacation resort that offers one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom villas for guests. Plantation Resort offers vacation rentals as well as vacation ownership. The amenities at this Myrtle Beach resort include a spa, an outdoor grill, a lazy river, an indoor pool, a fitness center, a beach shuttle and much more. Our resort is location in Surfside Beach which is just south of North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Surfside Beach
Plantation Surfside Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing