We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and just loved it. Our room was very clean and well-maintained, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat. Not one disappointment. We will most definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth (top) floor. Very quiet. All the rooms face the ocean, on the north or to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. Our staff takes pride in not only being friendly, but also in providing a clean, well maintained room and facility. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    364
    116
    49
    26
See reviews for
665
552
53
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Surfside Beach Resort. Making reservations was quite easy. Ruby greeted us when we checked in and made recommendations for places to eat. There are three places to eat within 100 yards of the resort.

We stayed in room 605 and we had a great view of the ocean and pier from our balcony. Our room had two queen-sized beds, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The maid service was great. There was a drink machine and ice machine just around the corner from our room.

October is a great month to stay at the resort. Prices are down from the summer season and it is not as crowded. Our cost, including taxes, for three nights was about $240. Vouchers are provided free of charge for access to the fishing pier which is next to the hotel. We will be returning to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers have a view of the pier - at least that is true for the sixth floor. The hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, Front Office Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for both staying with us and for the review of the hotel. They say location, location, location and that is what you found we provide. Surfside Beach visitors find us in the center of the resort town, oceanfront, beside the pier. As you said, there are 3 restaurants just steps away along with ice cream shops, gift shops and our own oceanfront beach bar. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We where traveling south and decided to stop for the nigth, and found this place to stay just by accident; what a nice surprise. Great location, friendly people, amazing food. WE HAD GOOD TIME HERE!!!

Room Tip: Sea side rooms have a breathtaking view, specially at sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altamuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We really appreciate both your staying with us and your comments. Our location does offer a great view of the beach and ocean as well as some great places to eat just steps away. Most of all we happy that you found us to be friendly and accommodating. Hope to see you the next time you're traveling south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Surfside Beach Resort. The staff is great. The rooms are clean & very nice with great views of the ocean. There is a great bar next door (Scottys) & 2 great restaurants (River City Cafe & Bubbas) within walking distance. We rode our motorcyles down for the Fall Bike Rally & they provided covered parking for our bikes. We highly recommend this place & we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and appreciate your review. Our staff prides themselves in providing a friendly atmosphere and clean comfortable rooms. Our location in the center of Surfside Beach offers guests numerous restaurants and bars as well as the pier and beach. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My best friend and I take an annual Girls Weekend Get-Away and last year we accidentally stumbled across this hotel (plus is it was Fall Bike Week and we didn't know). We had so much fun last year, we couldn't wait to go back this year. The hotel is on the beach and everything we needed was within walking distance. The staff is like "family." We could not wait to return to see Ruby, aka Ruby Red and Bill aka Dollar Bill. It was like a family reunion! They go above and beyond to make our stay rememberable! We want to thank Clay, Security Bill, Little Red, Delta Dawn and Ashley (who made us a fresh pot of coffee late Sunday night). Also Karen is a great housekeeper. Of course the entire housekeeping staff is very friendly! The only "bad" thing I can say is that we have to wait another 365 days before we can do it again! Thanks guys for being such a great staff and for all the recommendations and directions! You guys "rock"!

See you next year - Annette & Belinda; aka The Nurse and The Lawyer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahayes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Wow, you're right, the only bad thing is that we have to wait 365 days for you to come back for another "girls weekend" reunion. We really appreciate both your recent visit to and review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the glowing comments about the "friendiest staff around". Oh, by the way, your don't have to wait 365, we've got a room ready for you anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstock, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I found this place about a year ago and fell in love with it. We usually take about five or six trips to the coast a year and have found Surfside Beach Resort and the surrounding area has about all that we're looking for, Clean rooms, friendly staff and the beach and great restaurants within walking distance.Neil and Pam's, the bar and grill across the street is great also. Bill Miller is our go to guy at the resort when we need a room for a few nights or a week or two, and he hasn't let us down yet, Ask for him when making reservations. Try this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us again and for your kind comments. Our staff takes pride in providing friendly, professional service and clean, comfortable rooms. With four restaurants, Scotty's Beach Bar, the pier, two gift shops, scooter and golf cart rental and an ice cream shop in walking distance, the hotel really is in the center of the resort and its activities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place was "ok" not bad nor excellent. Just average. Glad I listened to others on here, by getting the highest floor possible to avoid hearing parking lot noise. ( by being close to the ground, say 1st 2nd floor you hear more parking lot noise, people coming & going, voices, car doors closing, people checking in late at night etc) Also facing the pier was a good choice because there is a restaurant across the parking lot on the other side. You hear people laughing loud, partying having a good time, music playing; glad I didn't have to listen to that. :) I told them at the time of calling for reservation what I was looking for & they accommodated. A/C seemed to struggle a bit towards early morning, maybe because it had been running all night? But it was decently clean. Small room, just Husband & myself, we had to stop SEVERAL times in the room and let the other pass by, tight fit once you get your luggage laid out etc. Bed was comfy & clean. No fitness room. Or breakfast, but the restaurant next to the pier was GREAT for breakfast. And the River City Grill was equally good next door, for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Coll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent visit at the hotel, they help us continue to improve. We are so glad our associates met your requests for a higher floor, pier side room, and that it was clean with a comfy bed. Our central locations has restaurants, the pier, shops, beach bar, and more all just steps away from your room. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
11.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,840 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
523 reviews
11.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
106 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing