We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sarnia, ON Canada
19
Reviewed March 27, 2004

We have stayed at the Days Inn Resort on several March vacations and are always treated very well by the staff. The rooms are clean, inexpensive and relatively quiet. The beach is uncrowded and beautiful.
The nearby restaurants offer a variety of tasty fare. "Nibils" on the pier is particularly good! The Days Inn has been recently renovated and offers an ideal setting for an ocean-front holiday.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,558 - 1,564 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2003

If you check out Days Inn Surfside Beach's web site, you can take a virtual tour of the rooms. We booked a standard room and it was exactly as shown, with 2 double beds, small refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker (with coffee, sugar, creamer) and a hair dryer. The furniture isn't new, but the entire room was spotless. It was wonderful waking up and being able to see the ocean from the bed closest to the balcony.
The staff is very friendly and check-in was a breeze, they let us have our room an hour early. The pool and hot tub are a bit small but were nice. There is a fishing pier next door and besides the hotel restaurant there are bars and other restaurants on either side and across the street. This is a very nice place to stay in a more quiet setting as opposed to Myrtle Beach and the price was very reasonable.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place.

11  Thank lovemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol, Tennessee
13
Reviewed July 10, 2003

We absolutely love the Days Inn Surfside Beach. It is much more quiet than Myrtle Beach but you are still close enough to drive anywhere. My daughter loves to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant!!! We would recommend this to anyone. Very affordable!!!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
624
Reviewed July 6, 2003

I stayed here two years ago. The rooms were the smallest I have ever seen and the balcony was only big enough for one person. The staff WILL make you wait if you check in early. I had to wait 3 hours. The restaurant prices at the time were overpriced. If you want to stay at a Motel close to a pier, stay at Springmaid Beach Resort. I will stay at a Days Inn but not this one again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Savannah, GA
12
Reviewed May 18, 2003

This is, bar none, the best beachfront value on the Grand Strand. The rooms are nice (not wonderful, but still nice!) Great ocean views, next door is the Surfside Pier, and the beaches are way less crowded that in MYB. Plus you're next to Garden City & Murrell's Inlet, and all that great seafood!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
lima, ohio
14
Reviewed February 25, 2003

Days Inn in Surfside is only 5 min from Myrtle Beach..... ocean front.... pool.... great accomodations and the prices are very good. I stayed during the 4th of July and only paid $80 a night with the discount coupon offered in their website. Days Inn is in a quiet area that is only about 5 miles from Myrtle Beach. The Hotel is very clean, friendly, and affordable for families that want to relax but yet are able to drive the short distance to Myrtle Beach to enjoy all the sites there. I highly recommend this hotel... Check out their website and hope you enjoy your stay as much as i did...

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Juan Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
531 reviews
11.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,888 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,892 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Surfside Beach
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#4 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range: $97 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing