We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$201
$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
$219
$206
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
$165
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$329
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Deercreek(Surfside Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
1,072
390
121
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
390
121
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish shackbeach barrestaurants within walking distancefishing pierbike weeksurf dinerpool and hot tubsmall balconyriver city cafeocean viewacross the streetgreat place to stayclean roomslocation was perfectfront desk staffbeach accessshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent a few off-season days at this resort. It was our first visit to Surfside Beach, though we'd been a number of times to nearby Myrtle Beach. This was a pleasant and low key alternative and we enjoyed both the town and the resort very much. Our accommodations were clean and cheerful; we had a 'sideways' ocean view that met our expectations, though we tend to prefer ocean front. The hotel has no on-premises restaurant but there was a delightful spot on the nearby fishing pier where we enjoyed breakfast each day and, on one occasion, lunch.
Easy drive to our favorite Murrell's Inlet for dinners; easy access to Myrtle Beach, should the mood strike which, in this instance, it did not.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased yet another satisfied guest has discovered the great little spot on the Grand Strand that is Surfside Beach. We are happy to be right in the middle of it all and we will continue to offer our guests the best service. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had excellent service at Surfside Beach Resort. My granddaughter came to surprise me and the staff was exceptionally nice to her until I arrived. The desk staff, at any hour I was in the lobby, were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. One staff member looked up where I could get an Italian Icy about 9 in the evening and called me back with information. There was always fresh coffee at all times even early morning and late evening. The room had queen beds and was clean and fit our needs. The housekeepers were friendly and accommodated us with whatever we asked. Having the pier, restaurants and fun shops so close was a plus. I will recommend the Surfside Beach Resort to family and friends. The price was much better than some of the nearby hotels.

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor with balcony. The wind caused noise. View great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to show you what southern hospitality is all about. We look forward to your next trip to Surfside Beach and we will show you more of the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staying here during Spring break for one night meant we had to pay a ridiculously high price for the room.
The room itself was clean and the people at reception were friendly when we booked in.
The rooms are a little outdated in decor, but having a fridge and a microwave is a plus. The sink is on the outside of the bathroom in the room which is a little awkward also. The view from the room is beautiful.
Unfortunately when we woke up to take our showers we found there to be no hot water. After attempting to call down to the front desk 5 times we could not get through and had to go down the 7 stories to speak to them- there was a problem with the phones. When we told them we had no hot water they said the whole building did not have hot water and they could not tell us when it would be back on. Unfortunately by 10am we had to leave and the hot water was still not on. We were expecting to have some form of refund when we checked out- however we did not even get an apology!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot water. Our boilers are equipped with sensors that shut them down automatically when they detect a problem. This prevents the boilers from exploding and causing serious damage and possibly bodily harm. We were able to return them to service in a very short time considering it was a weekend but we realize you were inconvenienced because it happened early in the morning when so many people are taking showers. We are glad the sensors worked as they are designed however or we could have been dealing with a lot more than the lack of hot water. We did try to make it right with anyone that requested it but many people were out or did not say anything to us about the outage. If you would like a refund you may call the resort and ask to speak to a manager and we will be happy to assist you with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a special rate of $39.00 a night for staying here before. Arrived a day early (holiday) was told previously holiday rates did not apply. Was given that day for the same price. Not crowded at all. Like the location. Friendly staff through out the five day period. Found several places to go because the beach was windy and cold most days during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjeanconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just got back from Surfside Beach Resort. Room was ideal for the view and what we needed it
for. Equipped with microwave and mini fridge. Smaller than some rooms but had a little balcony.
Front desk staff was great. Ruby was super even when there was a with a check in back up. Understand hotel was redone a few years ago. Great for a family getaway close to the beach.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view probably all rooms above 3rd floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingIveyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Groupon has kept us hopping this spring and we appreciate your patronage. Watch for future specials as well. Several are in the works for the fall, winter and spring. Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews