We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
$145
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Astro Motel(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveler rating
1,111
400
127
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
400
127
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish shackbeach barsurf dinerfishing pierrestaurants within walking distancepool and hot tubriver city cafesmall balconyocean viewacross the streetgreat place to staybike weekclean roomslocation was perfectfront desk staffshort drivebeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

First off if your looking for Ritz Carlton expierence go to a Ritz.
This place was great, the service wonderful. It could use some updates but for the money you can't beat it.

OH and the View fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denrosesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

While we are not the fanciest place in the sun here on the Grand Strand we do provide clean rooms and common areas and a great place for everyone from business travelers to couples to families of all sizes. Located right on the beach and surrounded by great restaurants, and close to water parks, shopping and more, the Surfside Beach Resort is the perfect choice for anyone's travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to recognize us and share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Bill Miller was most helpful in booking our getaway! We were allowed to preview a room and he worked with us in finding the best times that would work for all of us! The location of the hotel is great for a girlfriends getaway, which is what we enjoyed here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are lucky to have such a talented staff here at the Surfside Beach Resort. They all make our guests feel comfortable as soon as they walk through our front door. They are all personable and highly knowledgeable about the Myrtle Beach area and will go out of their way to help with food and attraction suggestions. Thanks for recognizing their abilities and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently spent a week at Surfside Beach Resort and it was the most relaxing vacation! The staff were all so very helpful and the room was great and clean. It had a beautiful view of the coast line and the pier and from the balcony you can see the sun coming up over the ocean. There is a wonderful restaurant within walking distance so you can just kick back and enjoy your stay without a lot of driving around. I found it several years ago and love it more each time I stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have the best view of the pier and sun coming up
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and being such a loyal customer. We work hard to make sure every guest has this kind of experience. Our goal is to make the Surfside Beach Resort your only choice when staying in the Myrtle Beach area. We hope you will come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a nice, average hotel. The best part of our visit was the room and the lobby were VERY CLEAN. I've stayed in too many hotels that boast cleanliness but are grimy. The next best part was location, being able to walk across a dune and be on the beach was fabulous. We didn't go on the pier this time, but it was nice to have the option.
We stayed in the thick of summer and being Southern I know it is almost impossible to get the humidity out of a hotel room, but it was barely noticeable. The room itself was a good size, beds were comfortable, plenty of towels. The room decor was a little dated, but the lobby looked like it had recently been refreshed. The staff were extremely pleasant, which sometimes can make a world of difference. The pool area was clean, and the pool water was clear. It was tropical feeling with the palm trees and ocean behind you. The pool area is not as big as it looks on the website however. There was no restaurant in the building but a cute diner across the street where we bought breakfast the next day (gave my son a HUGE chocolate milk so he's voted yes for going there again!)--I can't recall the name of the diner. Be prepared in the summer for long wait times at any of the close food establishments.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. While we are not a 5 star property we do offer a nice facility, in a great location, at an affordable price. We offer beach side parking which is a rare find these days. We are surrounded by several great restaurants, the Surfside Pier, and many other fun attractions are just minutes away from the Surfside Beach Resort. We hope to see you again very soon and even though we are not a 5 star property we will continue to provide 5 star service every time a guest walks through our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our first room had roaches in the bathroom. The manager gladly moved us to a room down the hallway. Unfortunately, the toilet wasn't properly cleaned, but we didn't feel like moving rooms again at 10:30 PM. The view from the balcony was great. It was OK, but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your room. We take great pride in having the cleanest rooms possible and that is the usually the case here at the Surfside Beach Resort. While we have regular treatments for pests they do still find their way into our property from time to time. Most come in through open sliding doors and become trapped when the doors close behind them. When we are made aware of their presence we immediately call our pest control company to have the problem resolved.

On occasion we also miss cleaning a toilet, sink or tub as thoroughly as we should. For that we are truly sorry. During the off season rooms sometimes sit for several days between occupancy and with a reduced staff it is hard to get into every room every day to make sure the toilets are flushed and everything is as perfect as we want. We will work harder to make sure we are doing a better job.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you experienced. Without your feedback we do not know where we are deficient and we want to know where we need to improve. We hope you will give us another try on you next visit to the beautiful Grand Strand of South Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews