We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visitor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stay here on a yearly basis, usually in June. I have never had a problem with the rooms being dirty, never odors and the staff is ALWAYS friendly. THIS is WHY I keep returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for the nice words about the Surfside Beach Resort. We work very hard to make every guest a yearly visitor and we will continue to do that. We have a great staff and fantastic location that keeps people coming back year after year. Thanks for being one of those folks. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,469 - 1,475 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I got the room with one king size bed. Very nice and clean, the view was beautiful! The room wasn't fancy but it gets the job done. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was small as well as the bathroom, but again it's just fine for two people. The balcony was nice and we were able to hang our towels out to dry. It's right on the beach so u walk about 50 feet to get to the beach. Ample free parking and there are restaurants u can walk to. Bubbas fish across the street was really good and we didn't have to wait. We went around 2 on a Tuesday so I'm sure that played a role in that. I've heard the waiting times were long . The river city cafe wasn't that great. Burgers were overlooked and the fries were swimming in grease, plus it was overpriced for greasy food. The surf diner was good and reasonably priced for lunch and dinner and has a great view of the beach; didn't try the breakfast, we opted to have donuts in our room to save some money. We rented chairs with an umbrella on the beach, it was $30 a day or $50 for two days. It was well worth it, we loved it! This was our first time at myrtle beach and we will be back. The Walmart is only a few miles away for any items u may need. Overall a nice hotel convenient to everything.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a nice view of the ocean. I would recommend one with a balcony so u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kramborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Surfside Beach Resort for you recent stay in the Myrtle Beach area. While Surfside Beach is just south of Myrtle Beach we are still just minutes away from all of the great attractions that bring visitors to our area. We hope you will visit again very soon and that you will choose us for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I found this hotel on tripadvisor. After reading the reviews, we decided to try the hotel and the city. We always stay in the north end of Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle Beach. We LOVED the area! The hotel had 4 restaurants directly adjacent to the property. There were 2 more places to grab a quick lunch (burger/hot dog). We were very close to many other very good restaurants and grocery stores. The cleaning staff was fantastic! The front desk folks were super as well! We booked a 2 queen room with balcony for the 4th of July week. The room was clean and nice, but not fancy. The beds were certainly better than most hotel beds. There was plenty of parking too. We will return again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhetrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We hear folks everyday say they have always stayed in Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle Beach for years and they will never go back because they found the place they have always been looking for in Surfside Beach. Our slow pace and quiet neighborhood makes for that perfect getaway for relaxing, sunning, eating, drinking and playing. Thanks for taking the time to share your stay with us and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What we loved most was when you park your car, you don't have to get back in until you leave. Scotty's beach bar was a great place to relax & River City Cafe had the best burgers! The staff was really friendly and the room was not over the top but was comfortable! Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

The location of the Surfside Beach Resort is one of our biggest assets and the onsite beach side parking just adds icing to the cake. Many guests park when they arrive and never get back into their cars until they are ready to return home. Please come back as soon as you can and bring all of you friends so they can be barefoot and lovin it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Surfside Beach Resort in July 2012. We were both pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and the efficiency of the staff. The room was cleaned meticulously by housekeeping each day and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Surfside Beach is such a cute little area, with restaurants and shops within walking distance. There were chairs and umbrellas available for daily rental and plenty of space on the beach, even on a holiday weekend. If you're looking for a fun and laidback vacation spot, Surfside Beach Resort is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGBrooks_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We are glad we were part of your first anniversary and we would be honored to be a part of every new one in the future. Congratulations and best wishes from all of us here at the Surfside Beach Resort. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights this past weekend in a room with an ocean view balcony and 2 queens. The resort is very nice for an ocean front resort and the room was very nicely decorated and clean with new furnishings. It has the basic necessities in the room and in the resort and the price is right. The only complaint is that the room is a bit on the small side but we weren't in the room much anyway. The pool was nice and clean also. I would definately stay again and recommend it to other travelers. Most ocean front resorts are showing their age and a lot of them are really going down hill so it was a nice change to stay in one that had been kept up.

Room Tip: If you don't care about the small balcony, get the room without the balcony to get the additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiredFromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for staying with us at the Surfside Beach Resort. We hope you have found your new home away from home and will return as often as you can. We love adding new folks to our family and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here July 4, 2012.....The people at the desk were very nice. Since our room was not going to be ready until 3pm, she gave us a pool key and told us to feel free to change in the BR and use the pool, etc.... we got our room at 3 and the room was clean, just had an odor, just as the hallways did....maybe they need new carpet or something....the only other complaint is the slow elevators....several times we took the stairs (from 7th floor) instead of waiting....the elevator seemed "shaky" and noisy, kinda made me uneasy....otherwise good place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about the problem in your room. The high heat, humidity and the cold air conditioning causes moisture problems in some of the rooms that sometimes causes the carpets to be damp. We have new carpets and they were recently cleaned but sometimes we have to do some extra work to make everything smell nice. The housekeeping department was notified of you experience and they have addressed the issue and they are treating all of the rooms with a new enzyme freshener that eliminates any smells that might be in the room. Your feedback makes it possible for us to better serve all of our guests and we appreciate your letting us know. We hope you will return very soon and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
541 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
11.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Surfside Beach
111 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing