We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our second stay at Surfside Beach Resort. We love it here! The hotel was refurbished last year and the rooms were still in great shape this year when we returned. The pool is a little on the small side, but who cares with such a beautiful beach so close! There are plenty of restaurants/bars within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the rates are very good and that keeps us coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Two trips and counting! We hope these are just the first two of many trips to come. You are now among so many other guests that call us their home away from home. While we are not the biggest resort we make up for it with our great customer service and friendly smiles. Thanks for staying with us and come back as soon as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,479 - 1,485 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed at Surfide Beach Resort June 2012. Clean room, comfy bed, although narrow, small room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A leak from the ceiling in our 1st room caused us to load up and move to another room. Prompt attention from the staff when we voiced our complaint. View from either side of the hotel was excellent. Pier-side view was an excellent spot to view that beautiful sunrise every morning. Overall, not a ritzy, glamorous, or huge room - but perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We are glad to hear you were well taken care of especially since there was a problem with your room. Accidents do happen but the way in which they are handled makes all the difference in how a guests stay turns out. Thank you for your patience during your room move. We work very hard to make sure everything is just right with every stay. We are happy you chose the Surfside Beach Resort for you accommodation needs. Please tell all of you friends about us and allow us to serve them as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very friendly staff!! Comfortable beds!! Great rates!! Overall great experience!! Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doss1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Surfside Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at Surfside Beach Resort in June 2012 while attending the SC Firefighter Convention. I found that the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was excellent and friendly. They went out of their way to make my stay a wonderful one. The pier and restaurant right beside the hotel were excellent. The slower pace of Surfside was a welcome relief from the crowds of Myrtle Beach. I look forward to staying there again next year, or sooner if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Public Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Surfside Beach Resort for your recent accommodation needs along the Grand Strand of South Carolina. We have a special place here in Surfside Beach and we are proud to have you as a new member of our family. We look forward to your next stay with us and we will do everything we can to make sure it is a very special time for you. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed at Surfside Beach Resort May 2012. Requested and received a pier side room with balcony close to front of hotel. Plenty of free parking; room was clean; housekeeping forgot to leave fresh towels one day and front desk promptly delivered them to the room upon request. There was some noise from the A/C, but I like a little noise so I can get to sleep. Love the Surfside area and will stay at this hotel again, as I have frequented this hotel various times over the years. Thanks to the front desk staff for answering all my questions prior to my visit and for great service during my stay.

Room Tip: Room 711 has two queen beds and is on the pier side with balcony, which I prefer. A/C was noisy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wvlibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you patronage. Our staff works tirelessly to make sure they provide the best in customer service. They have great knowledge of the area and are very helpful with questions about local attractions and restaurants. We hope you will return very soon and enjoy all that the Surfside Beach Resort and the Grand Strand have to offer. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will bring all of you friends with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed may 2011 just after opening back up. nothing was finished. should have stayed closed to get renovation finished. Came back in sept. still not finished with renovations. THIS IS NOT A RESORT. It is MOTEL. No full service rest. on site. Scotty's is across side street. almost on site. They have guts to charge a resort fee on top of bill. I stay at plenty of hotels that are alot nicer that do not charge a fee for extras that do not exist. Staying somewhere else from now on.

Room Tip: stay at different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachbum045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments about the Surfside Beach Resort. While not as large as some of our resort neighbors in the Myrtle Beach Area, we offer a setting that fits our neighborhood in Surfside Beach. Known as the "Family Beach", Surfside caters to the traveler that is looking for a quieter, more relaxed getaway. We do not have all of the amenities available at the larger resorts but we also don't have many of the disadvantages either. Our resort fee helps us provide oceanfront parking, a rare find along the Grand Strand. One of the biggest complaints resorts hear is a guest having to park across the boulevard, sometimes blocks away, and having to fight the traffic each time they go to their car or return to their room. The resort fee also allows us to provide wireless internet access, local phone service and coffee service in the lobby each day. Access to the beach is also available right under and on both sides of our building, and although Scotty's Beach Bar is not attached to our building, we get few complaints from patrons who enjoy their drinks on the deck while taking in the unobstructed view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are constantly working to improve our property and service. We value your opinion and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is a short drive from the Myrtle Beach scene without the hustle bustle. Located in a neighborhood of single family houses, it has direct access to a wide beach, fishing pier and casual restaurants. The staff is very friendly. I want to particularly single out Bill at the front desk promised that he would make us want to come back. We do. No breakfast but coffee is provided in the lobby and the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves.

We had a small balcony and great view of the ocean and pier.

Nice swimming pool and ample parking.

Room Tip: Get a room on at least the 4th floor for a good ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castaway_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRManager, Public Relations Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Surfside Beach Resort during your recent visit to Surfside Beach and the Grand Strand. Our staff is one of the best in the business and they are always working to improve their skills. We hope you will return very soon. We'll be waiting to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
543 reviews
11.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Surfside Beach
111 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range: $74 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing