We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travelers have booked this property
You and your family will enjoy lots of space at Sherbet Hermit.  There is space for four cars to park, two can park under the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You and your family will enjoy lots of space at Sherbet Hermit.  There is space for four cars to park, two can park under the house.
Second floor balconies front and back provide covered space to relax outdoors. Enjoy morning coffee or evening beverages on this nicely furnished back balcony overlooking the private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
You and your family will enjoy lots of space at Sherbet Hermit.  There is space for four cars to park, two can park...
Second floor balconies front and back provide covered space to relax outdoors.
Enjoy morning coffee or evening beverages on this nicely furnished back balcony overlooking the private pool.
Private pool can be heated on request, with fee.
Well equipped kitchen has full size appliances, everything needed for meal preparation.
Dining table for eight, six bar stools at the counter.
Sofa and loveseat were purchased in fall 2017
Graciously decorated living area, plenty of seating for the whole family.
Well furnished dining and living space, plenty of room for the family to relax.
Relax, enjoy TV, with comfort after fun vacation days.
Comfortable balcony furniture for relaxation.
The beach is visible from the second floor balcony.
Master bedroom with king size bed, adjacent full bathroom, flat screen TV. Beds will be made when you arrive.  All...
Large master bath with dual sinks, separate shower and lavatory, lots of counter space.
Second bedroom with two queen beds, large flat screen TV.  All mattresses and box springs were replaced in February...
Third bedroom also has two queen beds, flat screen TV.  Beds will be made when you arrive.
Fifth bedroom with queen bed, TV.
Third bedroom also has two queen beds, flat screen TV.
Full bath with tub.  Towels will be provided.
First floor bathroom.
Large upstairs hallway adds a TV watching area, sofa folds out to a queen size bed.
Second floor bathroom.  Towels and washcloths are provided.
Private pool from the second floor balcony.
Poolside lounge chairs to soak up the rays.
A public beach access point is just a short walk up the street.
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas M
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great time with my family. Plenty of room and real nice house. My 2 grandsons loved the beach and riding around in the golf carts we rented. I also enjoyed that it was in more of a residential area and was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad4169...
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

the home was absolutely beautiful with everything that we needed, it was such a wonderful vacation with my children and grandchildren,everything was clean and the pool was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at Sherbet Hermit, and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa F
East Liverpool, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was perfect for our family of 12!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was great for our family of 12. Everybody enjoyed how peaceful it was and how it felt like home. It was very comfortable and we were not on top of each other at all. The parking was our only issue. But from the looks of the other houses it would have happened anywhere. We fit 4 cars in the driveway that goes under the house. it was just hard to juggle them all around to get out. Solution was found. Rent a golf cart for the week. It was great. The beach is nice and clean and within 100 ft to the beach access. The master bedroom was amazing. The shower was great. The pool was really nice to swim in while cooking on the grill.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I felt like i was home
Liked least: There was dust on the ceiling fans and pictures and fake flowers.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit. Hope you will stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach!
Liked least: The fact that there were lots of repairs needed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing