We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Private Surf Lesson at Surfside Beach
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$60.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Eternal Wave Surf Shop
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
16
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Hubby rented a surfboard. We got in and out in 15 minutes, tops. Helpful staff. Reasonable rental rates and quick paperwork. They didn't try to sell us anything extra. Would definitely come back to this place.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Ai Vee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EternalWaveSurfShop, Owner at Eternal Wave Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for stopping by! Appreciate the kind words as well, hope to see you soon. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Surfside for four nights last week and happened to pass this shop every time we returned to our hotel. I read the reviews before coming and decided to stop in our third day there. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they rented stand up paddle boards for only $40 for 24 hours. For a nominal fee they delivered it to our hotel which was just down the street. The board was perfect for the ocean and easy to balance on. It was in great condition and seemed new. I loved using it and thought the customer service at this shop was exceptional. JC was diligent to deliver the board within an hour after renting it and made sure to arrange a pick up time that was convenient for all. I highly recommend using this shop for all your sport rental needs.

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank cheriegal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EternalWaveSurfShop, Owner at Eternal Wave Surf Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words, I have shared your review with JC. he is an awesome employee, thank you so much for the feed back. We look forward to having you come back to visit. Thank you, Owner- Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stopped by to buy some Rainbow flips and they made some great recommendations for dinner. Customer service was great and very friendly.

They recommended Dead Dog Saloon in Murrells Inlet, which was amazing!!!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

My husband and teen daughter took lessons here. They have surfed once before, about two years ago. The instructor was very patient and gave great feedback. We would highly recommend this place.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

My 16 year old had a lesson with Jacob. Although it started a little late, he gave her the full hour for the lesson. It was fully a 1:1 lesson which started on the beach with some basics and then straight to the waves. My daughter was beginning to catch some waves by the end of the lesson. We took the package withe a full day rental after so she practiced for hours--loving every minute! We booked over the phone but had to pay at the shop. Then we drove to the beach... Since we didn't know who we were looking for, it was a bit confusing at first as there is nothing to indicate who/precisely where the lesson will take place. We called the shop and they described Jacob to us... And then everything was all good. Wear LOTS of sunscreen and reapply often!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews