We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
49
36
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
36
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer myrtle beach attractions office closes half bath downstairs timeshare meeting small resort hot tub and pool bedroom unit brookgreen gardens maintenance staff off season golf trip family vacation exercise room restaurants and shopping king bed enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Good beach trip. Off the Ocean three blocks across highway. So have to drive and park, Basic good stay for 6. Pull out needed for this. Can cook full kitchen. Does what you need for a beach week. Can get to any restaurants ,Wal Mart near by. Plenty of beach traffic. Don't know if the resort rents but is a good beach stay. Maintenance will be better than some others because of the resort status.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Henri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Possibly designed in the early 80's and redone in the 1990's, Country Club Villas isn't in the thick of the action and certainly isn't fancy, but it's clean and will serve its purpose if you just want to have a place to sleep and maybe even prepare a few meals. Don't expect this place to have business traveler amenities or look like something other than a tidy, dated timeshare property. It is fairly close drive to Myrtle Beach, Surfside, and isn't too far away from Murrell's Inlet, Litchfield Beach, Pawley's Island, state parks, Atalyla "Castle" and is close to large campgrounds. Yes, it's nowhere near the water... but if you don't need to be on the strip, this place works just fine.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FMJthedeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The villa was awesome with all the amenities including a patio on the back. I had minimal encounters with the staff, just at check in. Since, there was a washer and dryer, I just washed the towels myself with the detergent they provided. The rooms were spacious and clean with a retro feel. There was a TV in all 3 bedrooms with cable. The living room had a smart TV and a DVD player if you needed it. It's minutes from the beach and about 15-20 minutes away from the Boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants and stores close by and a Denny's right outside the cul de sac.
It was off the beaten path and it took some getting used to getting in and out to the highway, correctly!

Room tip: Bring the Netflix password if you have a villa.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I’ve stayed here many times and the service is always perfect. Jackie the manager is professional and nothing is too much trouble for her or her staff. If you have a problem it is always sorted quickly and efficiently. The location is quieter than uptown and that suits us as we are golfers! Golf rates offered by the front desk are great too with lots of good deals close by. Supermarkets and restaurants close by and Market Commons is only 10 minutes away! 15 minutes away from the airport and 5 minutes from a beautiful beach and recently re opened pier with restaurant and bar!

Room tip: Always opt for the first floor appointments as they are more light and airy!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1951KJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I love the peacefulness of the grounds. I love the set up of the rooms. The staff is great. The manager Jackie is so nice and helpful. It was like staying in an apartment. Plus the location is great too, close to the beach, shopping, eateries. We are having a house built in Horry county. We tried this place and fell in love. We won't stay anywhere else when we have time be in SC. When the house is completely our families will be staying there too!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger25145162963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews