We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southside Grill back in town”
Review of Southside Grill

Southside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small owner operated restaurant with made to order burgers, seafood, salads, steaks and homemade desserts. B.Y.O.B.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southside Grill back in town”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

So glad Southside Grill has reopened after a year away from Surfside , Same great food and of course the great people. If you haven't tried them do yourself a favor and stop in .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food...great people!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Tiny place in a strip mall where mostly locals eat. We had to wait for our food, but only because the place was packed and the owner does all the cooking. His wife makes the desserts. We both had burgers the way we liked. I had banana cream pie & my husband had pecan pie. Really nice people and most of the people there knew each other. We will certainly be going back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaCarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They're Back!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Southside Grill recently reopened in their old location in Surfside Beach. Same great food and service! And don't forget Mimi's fabulous desserts...they're the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurfriderSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its a BURGH thing”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

While they were there, (they moved out of state) a real pittsburgh way of eating, they were from my area, wish them the best in the new State.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What happened??? Did not know it was closing.Will miss banana cream pie and roasted chicken.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I will miss this spot. did not know they were closing. My husband loved the banana cream pie and the chicken.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southside Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing