We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood

Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've visited Crabby Mike's for 5 years while vacationing so we know to arrive at least 30 minutes early because there is usually a wait but it's always been worth it: We've never been disappointed there.This year we were lucky and surprisingly seated within 5 minutes. Our server was great and the seafood buffet was too. No complaints.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for choosing Crabby Mike's! I always enjoy hearing from our guest...especially the ones that come year after year! Our Executive Chef, Brad, works very hard to keep our buffet fresh, interesting and plentiful...thank you for taking the time to notice and for posting on Trip Advisor! Please join us again in the near future.
Take Care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    385
    194
    77
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge Buffett with everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

First time to Crabby Mikes. We had to wait for about 1:45 min. But they had a DJ outside which played games with the kids and kept them entertained! The food was good ALL YOU CAN EAT!! Crab Legs and Prime Rib!!:)). Service was good also!!

Helpful?
Thank Jsims705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Crabby Mike's! We love our first timers! I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner here with us. My staff works hard and I am fortunate to have them! Thanks for your business and for posting on Trip Advisor!
Please join us again soon and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Food was excellent, friendly staff, crab legs to die for. Our server, Paul, friendly and very good at his job. Didn't have to wait for anything, always on time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed having Paul as your server.,I will be sure to let him know! I always love hearing from our guest and appreciate you taking the time to post on Facebook!
Take care and join us again soon!
Don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson twp ,pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best calabash seafood in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We love this place. They accommodated a party 14 with about an hour wait. Again well worth the wait the buffet is excellent the crab legs are the best in town. Great atmosphere friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank breallikespizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I appreciate your business and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! Please join us again in the near future!
Take care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food bad day for service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our fourth visit and the food is great. On this particular visit the service was awful. Drink refills were minimum at best and the waitress acted like it was a burden to serve us. Will surely be back though because we love the food. Bought a Crabby Mikes hat so still a supporter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Biggie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing