We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great variety of tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood

Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Archers Lodge, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great variety of tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Crabby Mike's has a huge selection of food to meet the needs of their customers. The service is friendly and attentive! Food was fantastic. Our group goes there yearly as part of our golftrip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for making Crabby Mikes part of your annual golf trip! We love our customers that return year after year! Thank you for also taking the time to notice how hard our staff works to provide the best service and food experience as possible. Once again thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    983
    421
    205
    79
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Senior adult trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The food was very good and the managers and wait staff are really good and attentive! We went as part of the Grand Theatre's combo meal/show for groups.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pirategirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything on your visit here at Crabby Mikes! Our staff strives to to make it the best experience possible for our guest! Once again Thank You! Please visit again with your family and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great crab legs and prime rib!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Liked the crab legs and prime rib. Although it was a little pricey, $26.99 and we had a $3.00 coupon, which made our tab for two $55.50, which included one tea and one water. It was our once every couple of years treat to ourselves.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind comments and for taking the time to write a review for us! Look forward to having you back in again for dinner in the near future.

Take care,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food is very fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'm not a fan of seafood and I don't eat crab legs at all, but I had no problem finding plenty of fresh and tasty food to eat while my friend noshed on crab legs. The salad bar was the freshest I've seen in a long time. I do enjoy cstfish and theirs was very tasty. Crabby Mike's is always one of the places we dine every year. The servers are friendly and the food is quite good.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piglet601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you dine with us when you visit our area. We strive very hard to keep a varity of food and vegtables on our buffet. We like to be sure that there is something for everyone! Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I met my sisters here for dinner. My kids LOVED th cute decor! The decorations kept them busy while me & my sisters enjoyed everything! I am not a fan of seafood but had wonderful prime rib and filet tips. My sisters loved the homemade soups and the different varities of shrimp. Especially the Shrimp Scampi! We now have a family tradition to look forward to when we visit Surfside Beach every fall. Thank you for the food and great service Crabby Mikes!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank megmoon2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Meg,
Thank you for making Crabby Mike's a new tradition in your family! I have a large family myself and it is nice to create new traditions! So glad that you and your family enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you and yours on your next visit! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing