We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good wings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Jack's Restaurant

Fat Jack's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pauline, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The only complaint I have is that it was FREEZING in the restaurant but probably because it looked like Fat Jack himself was sitting at the head of the bar and needed to be constantly cooled.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really bad wings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We are originally form western NY so we know good chicken wings. You won't find them here! There is so much pepper in the bleu cheese dip that they were in edible! We will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Wings, Fun and Just a Good Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was my understanding that Fat Jack’s has been a Grand Strand institution since the 1970's. They offer 15 sauces and have first rate customer service. I heard they won a bunch of awards for wings and just had to try them. The wings platter allows you to choose 3 wing sauces and 2 appetizers with celery and carrot slices. The wings were lightly breaded, fried to a nice crisp outside and sauced nicely....and they have Yuengling on tap! This place rocks. Great service. Awesome wings and just an overall fun place. If you are a wings and beer dude - you have to stop here while in Myrtle Beach area!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OSProfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“some great wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Some of the best wings in town. I have been here several times and I tell you what these are great. You should stop in if you are in surfside and give them a try.Well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Fat Jacks about 20 Times, they have the best wings on the beach. I haven't tried anything else however I'm sure it would all be good as well...

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Jack's Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Jack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing