We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings, but they keep going up in price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Jack's Restaurant

Fat Jack's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great wings, but they keep going up in price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The wings are fantastic, we like the Rajin Cajin and Garlic Parmasean. We used to go often, but it seems they keep raising the price or changing the quanity of wings for the price, so now we only go as a treat. Hopefully they will go back to more for less and we will happily visit more often. They do close the month of January.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank obxvabchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    39
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best wing variety on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Small place, but very nice variety of wings. Always delicious! Good appetizers as well. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best. Wings. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We discovered Fat Jack's after a friend of my husband's recommended it years ago, and it has become a regular stop for us during our annual visit to Myrtle Beach. Yes, it's a little hole-in-the-wall place in a strip mall, nothing fancy, but not a dive either. The ceiling tiles are decorated by various people or businesses, which is fun. They have an extensive variety of wings. Our favorites are garlic-parmesan and Texas gold--yummy! The wings are meaty and crispy, perfectly cooked, and you can get platters with four or more varieties. The mini potato pancakes are delicious. Maria, the owner, is a sweetheart. If you love wings, go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had prime rib there one evening. I must say it was probably one of the best I have had. Had enough to take home & make a couple of sandwiches the next day.
Nice quiet romantic setting

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Local54359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Read about this in review of best wings in Myrtle Beach. The wing combo appetizers are a great idea! Really enjoyed the house and hot sauces. Wings were good sized and cooked just right. Friendly staff with good service. The staff even brought us an umbrella to get to our car in the pouring rain. A great find!!

Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Jack's Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Jack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing