We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is an absolutely wonderful place to stay and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Only a block from the ocean!  The large rear deck overlooks a peaceful canal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a block from the ocean!  The large rear deck overlooks a peaceful canal!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Only a block from the ocean!  The large rear deck overlooks a peaceful canal!
Deck/Card Table and Chairs next to sliding deck door
Bedroom #2
Rear deck overlooks mote
Gas grill
Deck view
Beach Area is just a five minute walk away.
Gated entry into The Keys
Gated Beach Front Parking with bath rooms & outdoor showers
Community Waterpark - Summertime Fun!
Community Indoor Pool
Community Playground area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveLiveL...
1 review
“It is an absolutely wonderful place to stay and enjoy a vacation!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So thankful we chose Myrtle Beach South Carolina as our vacation location for 2016. And this location to stay specifically it is WONDERFUL in every aspect of our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We too just love it there and want to open our beach home to others that desire a clean spacious home within walking distance to the ocean but in a quiet neighborhood setting with family fun amenities. Please enjoy the rest of your stay and tell your friends and family about our beach home! We hope you will make our beach home your go-to destination for the Myrtle Beach area! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbray87
1 review
“Exactly As Described”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. David (the owner) was extremely helpful. Responded quickly to all messages. Located in an extremely friendly neighborhood. Security guards are very accommodating. We met a few of the locals during our stay and they were all extremely pleasant. Will definitely be returning to the area. This house was only a short walk from the beach. Although golf cart rentals are available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Jenna,

Thank you so much for your review! We do love our beach home and always enjoy hearing our guests' opinions and appreciation for our home, community and area! Please do keep us in mind for your return trips to the Surfside Beach area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssmirnov
1 review
“Great place for a family location”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable house. David (house owner) is a great host, he was very helpful and always responded promptly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msherylin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very clean, relaxing, good location, fun, very nicely equipped house, everything we were expecting and then some!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice, Very clean. Everything was exactly as we expected. Had a great time and owners are so nice to work with. We would definitely stay again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Thanks for your positive review of our beach home. We hope you will have a chance to vacation here again this summer. We have installed a wi-fi connection within the home for the business and laptop users. Admittedly, there used to be many good options of free wi-fi in the area. However, I suppose that most have chosen to be password protected like our new modem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nolebuc1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and love it each time. The beach is right across the street, which you can walk to or drive to the private parking area. The Conch Restaurant is also right across the street serving great food with an ocean-front view. River City Cafe' is a five minute drive and Garden City Pier with live music daily is a five minute drive the opposite direction. The house is stocked to the brim with virtually everything you need. You can basically bring your toothbrush and clothes and the rest is there. The property is well maintained and very clean. Rates are very fair. We will be back again and again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It is worth the money..”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Most people rent golf carts in this community however they are pricey for a week ago we drove our car which is not as convenient. The beach is in walking distance but not easy if your taking coolers and beach chairs. I would have liked to have porch chairs to sit outside but there were none unless we took the inside chairs out. Overall I would stay again it was worth the cost.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing