We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best advice and fresh seafood”
Review of Fishmonger Seafood

Fishmonger Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best advice and fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I wandered in looking for crabbing advice and got everything I needed to take my little ones on a great crabbing adventure. I came back over and over for the incredible selection of fresh caught fish. Get there early because the clams go fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“love the take out”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I get my fish here love the clams and shrimp they also will cook it for you and they have great food also to eat. I love it great owner from up north where I am from is nice to go once a week and get some real fresh food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltlbudahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smoked fish available”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Made a quick visit looking for smoked fish. We hade eaten here before and were very pleased. Found exactly what we were looking for and had really good service from the employee. Definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
456 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a late lunch here....not fancy, simply good fried scallops and oysters. You can have your fish selection fried or grilled or steamed. I am not sure if they take cards. There are a few booths and tables. A fish counter, some bait, and some fish related food stuffs. Fries are the frozen variety.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simple, but the best seafood!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

When you walk in this place, it looks like a fish market....and a simple one at that.
There are a few booths, and some tables.
But Man! The best seafood on the Grand Strand! The crab cakes are huge and have NO FILLER. The shrimp is very lightly breaded, sweet and delicious. BUT, the calico scallops are like fried candy...so sweet, so tender, AWESOME!
We ate a lot of seafood during our month at the beach and found this place on out last day there. If we had found it first, we probably wouldn't have gone anywhere else!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishmonger Seafood also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fishmonger Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing