We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good fast food burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hardee's

Hardee's
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good fast food burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This chain has a better burger than most. They also offer limited time specialty burgers. Grilled fish sandwich is different from any competitor. Service here was very slow but food good. Great value with coupons.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We love Hardee's. We always get great food at any location we've ever visited. We were just at the beach and had Hardee's $5.00 bag meal. Two double cheeseburgers, fries, pie and a drink for just $5.00. What a deal! If you haven't tried the $5.00 bag then you're missing out on a great meal at a great price. Give it a try. We'll see you at a Hardee's soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best. Hardees. Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A Hardee's is a Hardee's, right? Wrong!

Steve and the gang at this location are the best! Since they are on the way to the beach and Surfside flea market, this location can get crowded, especially for breakfast or lunch. But the service is always efficient.

The breakfast biscuits are even better than most Hardee's and definitely worth waiting in line for!
(I accidentally posted this review under the North Myrtle Beach location, but it's really for Surfside Beach, SC.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoniBGoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate there when we got to Myrtle beach. Then went back for ice cream. It was nice. And the food was good. It was good for fast food. The ice cream was good but does not compete with Meyers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank etbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best biscuits in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love their biscuits. I get them every morning and you can't beat the price! Service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardee's also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hardee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing