We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Make sure you eat here at least once” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar

Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Make sure you eat here at least once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing food at very reasonable prices. We were in the area for a weeks vacation and ate here 3 times and never had a bad experience. Be aware that it is a sports bar with a ton of tv's and the noise level can be pretty high but the food makes it so worthwhile. On the 1st visit I had the fish & chips-they use real cod and it was more than I was able to eat. Hubby really enjoyed the Northern which is corned beef and pastrami and it was without a doubt the largest sandwich either of us had ever seen. One problem in the Myrtle Beach area is the water-terrible and so even the tea was bad. Make it a bottle of beer instead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    103
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gauley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Dagwoods have tv in every booth and all around. The ones in the booth you can change to any channel. There subs are great. I love there Dagwood Club all subs come with chips. A great place to watch a sports event.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were tired of burgers and needed a good lunch. Dagwoods was recommended by a local and did not dissapoint. Sandwiches were great and priced well. A good place for all with a large menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Dagwoods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great sandwiches and the prices were very reasonable! Quick and friendly service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATennesseeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have never seen such a big sandwich. The wait staff was also very friendly and helpful. She went and had the manager come over and speak with us to give us some ideas on where else to eat. She was the one who told us about Bimini's. The sandwiches were wonderful and we'd go back again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing