We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Bar-B-Que House

Bar-B-Que House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for an early dinner... The waitstaff seemed rushed and frantic even though the restaurant wasn't crowded. Overall, the place was unkempt. Our table was greasy and there was food on the floor under it. We ordered the wings and chopped BBQ... The wings were undercooked. The pork was good. The waitress kept forgetting about us. We were not impressed.

Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    76
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellioctt City, MD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We come back each year when we are in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

For the past four plus years, we have been eating at the Bar-B-Que House. We found it by chance but now each year our kids insist we eat there once or twice during our stay at Myrtle Beach. The food is great - and we love our bar-b-que! Pulled pork is outstanding and I really like the assortment of different sauces for it. The hush puppies with the cinnamon butter are out of this world! The service is friendly and efficient and the prices are very reasonable. It is very obvious that this place is loved by locals and tourists alike.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good. Loved the chopped BBQ sandwich and the hush puppies. It was busy when we were finished, so we had to wait a bit for our check so we could leave.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Barbecue for lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I originally went to Bar-B-Que House because we had a coupon, but ended up getting lunch specials. (Lunch specials were $6.50 for an entree and a side of fries/hush puppies. Lunch specials ran from 11:00-3:00.) Pulled pork was tender and the fries were hot. I recommend the House Spicy barbecue sauce on everything. Hush puppies were good too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local who highly recommends!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was always very hesitant to eat here as I remember when it was once a fazoli's and could think of it a nothing else. However, recently I went with a friend and it was phenomenal. It is some of the best barbecue I've ever had and the choice of sauces you can put on it that are at each table make it 10% better. When choosing a side I highly recommend the mac and cheese as well. Service was fast, food was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 92haleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-B-Que House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bar-B-Que House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing