We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VALENTINOS ORIGINAL”

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VALENTINOS ORIGINAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great restaurant if you like Italian food you wont be dissapointed friendly owners staff and the chefs are always asking if everything is ok.reservations are sometimes required on weekends ,have probably eaten there at least 20 times .my personal favorites are the seafood medley and osso bucho a pork shank that falls off the bone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank britbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    78
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Located in an older strip mall, the first impression from the exterior can give a negative impression. Do not let that deter you, once inside you are treated to a great environment and dining experience. The rain ran us off the beach a little early, so we
Dined a little early and took advantage of the early bird menu. They were not very busy when we arrived, but evening guests began to arrive before we left. I only mention this because our service experience may not be the same as it would be during the dinner rush.

Our server was attentive, delivered our beverages quickly, took or order, delivered our salads and delivered our meal with perfect timing.

The bread was outstanding. The portions were very generous. I am no expert, but the flavor sand preparation were Classic Italian. It reminded me of a few restaurants In NYC, that I had the fortune to dine when there on business.

Next visit to Myrtle Beach, We will most likely visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sonofjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian dinner in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Went to Valentino's on a locals recommendation. Food was incredible! There were 12 of us and everyone loved their meal. Adrian was great server. Was able to make recommendations and explain the dishes. Had live, pleasant dinner music and they take reservations! Sal (the owner) was friendly and welcoming!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian restaurant on the Grand Strand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you enjoy authentic Italian food you must try Valentino's.It's located in a little strip mall across the street from the Surfside Beach post office.The food is excellent and so is the service and I doubt you will find better Italian bread anywhere on the Grand Strand.
The pizza is great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbydee1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still great Italian food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I know you can't please everyone, but even under new ownership, we still love the Original Valentino's. I have heard the pizza is great, so we are off to try it this afternoon. When you are near Myrtle Beach, Surfside, Garden City or Murrells Inlet, give this quaint restaurant a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing