We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best pizza in surfside, possibly all of myrtle beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino's Italian Restaurant

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza in surfside, possibly all of myrtle beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful staff! The pizza is some of the best I've had outside of New York City. My wife and I love Italian food and this is the real deal, a must visit. We would be regulars if we lived at the beach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ko73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    71
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Place Your Friends Will Thank You for Recommending”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

A little over a year ago, we happened to be here on a night Sal & Mauro were taking over ownership and have been back numerous times for lunch, dinner, special occasions, corporate functions and of course, pizza regularly! Everything is exceptional and what makes it "over the top" is the overall experience. There is no where else I've ever been that everyone is made to feel like family the way you are at The Original Valentino. The staff is truly exceptional and the night would not be complete without a visit to your table by the 2014 Award Winning Best Chef on the Grand Strand, Emilio! No wonder he is chef at the 2014 Best Restaurant on The Grand Strand winner! Congratulations! Y'all deserve it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Date Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We made it to Valentino's on a Sunday night on our vacation trip to Surfside Beach. Jessica was an excellent waitress! The food was outstanding. I was able to get an excellent spaghetti with marinara as a vegetarian dish and my date ordered the lasagna. Its a small romantic spot good for date night!

Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tiramisu terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped in for dessert and was treated like royalty. The tiramisu was to die for! The staff was very accommodating even though it was a 'small ticket". This is a great place for any occasion and I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of my "all time" favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On a recent visit to family at Surfside Beach, we ate dinner at Valentino restaurant. Our family had eaten there one time before and raved about it. The four of us were promptly seated and ordered our dinners without a problem. Our dinners were fantastic.......ziti with meat sauce, spaghetti with sausage, veal parmigiana and lobster ravioli. And great bread. We started out with mussels marinara and ended with Tiramis for dessert. We had wine, great conversation and a nice visit to our table from the owner Moe. An A+ restaurant that should be on your list when visiting the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing