We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Italian Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino's Italian Restaurant

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
myrtle beach sc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had the pleasure of eating at Valentino's recently and from the time the front door was opened to the smell of "real Italian cooking" to the end of the meal it was delightful!! The service was just right ... not overwhelming, but just enough of the right touch of service! Our waiter was attentive and great with explanation of all the daily specials. The meal itself was wonderful. The red "gravy" is subtle and delicious. My pasta and chicken were cooked just right. A place I would highly recommend to any local or visitor. It's great to have the original family back serving great Italian food. Just don't be confused by the other restaurant with almost the same name ( Valentino's II ).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jdelsignore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    73
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stop here!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Again, we went with 40others to Valentinos in surfside. Do yourself an Italian favor and stop here for dinner. I had Veal Parmigian . IT was delicious. The sauce is so great and portions were abundant. James was our waiter and he was both curtious, helpful and professional. Great night. So glad to have you back. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Real Original Valentino's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I rate an Italian restaurant by their sauce and food. This is a very small place but the owner and family members are part of the wonderful staff. My Eggplant Parm was fabulous. We loved the ambience and John's singing was a hit. We will be back. Service was very attentive. They do have Early Bird menu, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
372 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere and Good Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Be aware -- there are two restaurants in the area with almost the same name -- this review is for Valentino's, NOT Valentino's II, which is owned by someone else. My wife and I visited this restaurant just in time to take advantage of their Early Bird Specials. We were not disappointed at all. The portions were a very good size and the service was excellent. If you're looking for some good Italian food while in the Surfside Beach area, make it a point to stop here. You won't regret it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ken at the hotel recommended this restaurant and it was excellent! If what you want is not on the menu, the chef will cook it for you!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ahayes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing