We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Food Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's - CLOSED

Ryan's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We now live here and we always eat out once or twice a week and we always go to Ryan's alot and love the fresh choices of food, never had a bad experience there.....Friendly staff and always clean building...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsbeady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“better than the golden corral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Buffets are always great when you have picky eaters or those with a big appetite. It isn't gourmet fare, but there is enough of a variety to allow everyone a full belly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a good alternative to the over crowded,over priced "Calabash" buffets. The quality of the food is good for a buffet and the price is right. The attention to keeping the buffet freshened and clean is above average. You don't get crab legs here but the offerings are as good or better than the 'Calabash" places that are strictly tourist traps.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, but Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hospitality was great, but the food was average. The steak bar was a bit disappointing. My Dad had his steak re-cooked and it still was not well done. It is affordable for a family on vacation, but did not leave any of the party of six asking when we would eat there next.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripTaker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonably Priced !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Actually we had dinner there two times this week. The price is right ,the food was very good and MAXINE cooks up some great steaks also she has a great personality to go with it. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and has the family feeling. I think you will like it !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leonard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing