We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic with great service”
Review of Valentino's II - CLOSED

Valentino's II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Surfside Beach on Highway 17 Business and the corner of 6th Avenue South. Just a few blocks south of Surfside Drive. Easy access by Golf Cart!
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic with great service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We know Italian food and this restaurant knows it too! You will not be disappointed if you dine here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    73
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Sc
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I went to this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews and was very pleased. The food was excellent. The service was impeccable. The total bill was only $60 for 3 people which was very affordable for real Italian. We met the owner and she was just like a warm Italian mother. I highly recommend this restaurant over other chain restaurants in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyful9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Homemade Italian Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The food was Amazing, Service Amazing, Owner was very Nice she talked to us about how lucky she is to have a Great Staff. I had the Italian Trio plenty of food at a Great price for true Italian food!! A must go if your in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Brooks R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Cincinnati friends”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent food, enjoyed spaghetti and meatballs and chicken Parmesan!! Excellent portions!!!!

Helpful?
Thank JBanschbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A very nice small Italian family owned restaurant. Although it took a while to get the food it was well worth the wait. We had the steamed clams & linguine, homemade spinach ravioli & the veal piccata. Al were ample servings and were fantastic. We had one order of tiramisu for 3 people which was more than enough & again it was fantastic. Well worth the visit so we are going again this weekend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's II also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing