We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good service as usual at bonefish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service as usual at bonefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had not been to a Bonefish Grill for some time and forgot how good the food is. Gread menu with some new additions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    13
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

First time to the Bonefish in this location, Surfside SC. Usually dine at Bonefish in NOrth Myrtle Beach. Did not disappoint. I have never eaten a bad meal at the Bonefish Grill. And the $5 cocktails are awesome. Loved the Classic Sidecar with Mango twist! I ordered the Shrimp and Chicken Pad Thai and it was delicious and way too much for me to finish. Of course the Bang Bang shrimp were awesome, as always. Happy we visited this location and will eat there again if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizardqueen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the second time that my wife, daughter, and I ate at this location. We love the food here. It's always fantastic and consistently good. We've had less than stellar experiences at other places in the Myrtle Beach/Surfside area, but this Bonefish has always been awesome. The service is always great as well. With some other places, you don't always know what to expect. If you want a sure-fire great meal, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are not fans of most chains and usually seek out great local restaurants at home in the Murrells Inlet area or when traveling. We have been to Bonefish Grill in Surfside quite a few times. Good meal, no complaints but not great. Last night we had an excellent meal there. It was on the specials menu and well worth a try before it goes away. It was Swordfish with feta and grilled sage and pumpkin ravioli with a browned butter sauce. Wonderful! The hot bread was very good.
Part of having a great experience at a restaurant is having a friendly knowledgeable wait staff. Our waitress, Crystal, was friendly and helpful. An all around good experience. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What's not to love about this place? We have dined here several times over the last two years and it is our absolute favorite in the Surfside to Murrels Inlet area. This place is a great departure from all of the fried fish and seafood buffets that over run Myrtle Beach. The atmosphere is great. Large comfy booths, nicely decorated, great music on the sound system. The absolute best wait staff on the beach. Service is attentive and the staff works as a team to make sure you are taken care of. Great properly mixed cocktails (the watermelon martini is outstanding). Great appetizers (bang bang shrimp is our favorite). The fish selections on the menu are of high quality and grilled to perfection. Not cheap but I have paid a lot more for a lot less in the same area. Can't compliment them enough and can't wait to go back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joeman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing