We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
1200 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-238-5002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would return here...Food was very good and waitress came back often to ask if we needed anything and refilled our drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweber0034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food was delicious! We had fried fish dinner, grand slam, and country fried steak. The service was good and friendly. We enjoyed our visit/.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice place to go late in the evening. Good desert, fresh coffee, friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tchrmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Closest to a diner that we have.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Reasonable, clean and food is good. When you want a quick bite and not fast food this is the place to go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bogey0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good...Good...Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff was super...The food even better. After the disapointment at Mike's we with we would have come back here!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing