We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tues and Thursday special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor

The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tues and Thursday special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Half price banana splits on Thursdays are a great deal! The kids like that they can pick out 3 dift flavored of ice cream and their toppings. And it was cheaper than just getting a single scoop! Also have special on Tuesdays where you get a free second scoop. Nice family owned business.

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Double Scoop Tuesday? Yes Please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

They have an awesome deal, two scoops for the price of one on tuesdays an half priced banana splits on thursdays, and yes they are huge banana splits. The owner greets everyone and has fun with his customers. A must do, if your in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

my wife and i both had peach and vanilla cones. fresh ice cream. reasonably priced. better than the parlors on ocean blvd. worth the trip

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place has very friendly staff, they have a delicious brownie sundae where the brownies are homemade by the owner. They sell blue bell ice cream and it tastes great! We have went here two years in a row and twice on this trip. Always a nice sweet treat to end the night. Very reasonably priced. For one adult and two children spent under $10. Definitely give this place a try if your in the area.. I highly recommend it ; )

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank paula314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Banana Splits & More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We get down to Surfside Beach often as we have a vacation home there. This is one of our favorite places at the beach - best place for ice cream. We particularly like the banana splits and Thursdays are just a great day to go with the 2 for 1 deal. Nice owner and employees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing