We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Double Scoop Tuesday? Yes Please!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor

The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Double Scoop Tuesday? Yes Please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

They have an awesome deal, two scoops for the price of one on tuesdays an half priced banana splits on thursdays, and yes they are huge banana splits. The owner greets everyone and has fun with his customers. A must do, if your in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

my wife and i both had peach and vanilla cones. fresh ice cream. reasonably priced. better than the parlors on ocean blvd. worth the trip

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place has very friendly staff, they have a delicious brownie sundae where the brownies are homemade by the owner. They sell blue bell ice cream and it tastes great! We have went here two years in a row and twice on this trip. Always a nice sweet treat to end the night. Very reasonably priced. For one adult and two children spent under $10. Definitely give this place a try if your in the area.. I highly recommend it ; )

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank paula314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Banana Splits & More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We get down to Surfside Beach often as we have a vacation home there. This is one of our favorite places at the beach - best place for ice cream. We particularly like the banana splits and Thursdays are just a great day to go with the 2 for 1 deal. Nice owner and employees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very good ice cream at a reasonable price (we had coupons). We were there on a Thursday afternoon during off season and we were the only customers in the store. The owner was very generous in allowing us to sample various flavors.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing