We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggsactly right!”
Review of Eggs Up

Eggs Up
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Eggsactly right!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The family had a mid-morning breakfast and tried the traditional eggs, sausage, grits; another order up of eggs benedict; another order of Belgian waffles with strawberries; and finally the humpty dumpty omelette. The waitress was courteous and quick; table-side orders were taken on a hand held ipod touch; first time I had seen that used.

The food arrived promptly, was hot, and was prepared eggsactly correct. Food was well seasoned and tasty. Menu composed of several items for even the finicky eaters. Waitresses courteous and refills of beverages were on spot.

Numerous local customers and seniors in the average size crowd for 10 a.m. They also have some really cute shirts for adults and children. Try it: I think you'll like it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    60
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern NJ
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They do breakfast right”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an unpretentious little local chain that refreshingly doesn't try to do too much; just breakfast and lunch. I confess that I've never eaten lunch there, but I am a fan of their breakfasts. My wife likes the place because of the build your own omelet option, but I'm not that patient. I've had the french toast with fruit, bagel-wich, west coast, cheese steak and the Paddy O'Sullivan and it's all good. The staff is very friendly and most of them have a nice sense of humor, which I appreciate.
I am a breakfast eater and this is my kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlivesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great prices”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Can't beat the price and the food here. No atmosphere, but a great way to start the day. Lunch prices are decent as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & well priced.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I ate breakfast here on Labor Day. Several friends had mentioned this place and we will be going there again. This one was a little far from where we were staying, but there are others in or near Myrtle Beach & we will surely look them up. Perfect for breakfast, but wait can be long.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaCarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eggspectations met”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Went here on 8/27. I had a custom made Canadian bacon and Swiss/cheddar omelette with a biscuit on the side. This was on the money. Prices were reasonable and service very southern hospitality like. Was there around 9 am and was not crowded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDuvalPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing